Note: Please click onto red headings for access to program/office websites. 

Office for Aboriginal Peoples (AQ 3140)

Ronald Johnston
Interim Director
778-782-8924
ronaldj@sfu.ca

Gary George
Officer for Community Relations
778-782-8925
ggeorge@sfu.ca

Karen Matthews
Administrative Assistant
778-782-9026
kmatt@sfu.ca

Indigenous Student Centre (AQ 2002)

General Inquiries
Phone:  778-782-6929
Email:  askISC@sfu.ca

Marcia Guno, Nisga'a
Director
778-782-3555
marcia_guno@sfu.ca

Gail Hirsch
Associate Director (Interim)
778-782-4101
egh2@sfu.ca

Lisa Orton
Indigenous Student Life Co-ordinator
778-782-5663
lorton@sfu.ca

Jesse Lecoy, Okanagan
Departmental Assistant
778-782-6929
jlecoy@sfu.ca

Tanu Gamble, Tsimshian/Haida
Registered Clinical Counsellor
tanug@sfu.ca


Indigenous Recruitment (3000 Maggie Benston Centre)

Jennie L. Blankinship
Indigenous Recruitment Coordinator 
778-782-6891
jennie_blankinship@sfu.ca

 

Student Learning Commons (W.A.C. Bennett Library 3rd floor, Room 3020)

Darcy Wolfspirit 
SLC Assistant
778-782-4648
dwolf@sfu.ca

SFU Library (W.A.C. Bennett Library)

Jenna Walsh
Indigenous Initiatives Librarian
778-782-9378
jenna_walsh@sfu.ca

Department of First Nations Studies (9091 Saywell Hall)

Eldon Yellowhorn
Associate Professor
778-782-6669
ecy@sfu.ca

Lorraine Yam (Contact)
Manager/Academic Advisor
778-782-5595
first_nations@sfu.ca

Marianee B. Ignace
Professor and Academic Coordinator
778-782- 5595
ignace@sfu.ca

annie ross
Assistant Professor
778-782-3575
annier@sfu.ca

Deanna Reder
Chair and Assistant Professor
778-782-8192
deanna_reder@sfu.ca

Rudy Reimer/Yumks
Assistant Professor
778-782-3594
rudyr@sfu.ca

First Nations Language Programs

Thomas A. Perry (Contact)
Associate Professor and Chair, Linguistics
778-782-3913
perry@sfu.ca

Peter Jacobs
Adjunct Faculty
Department of Linguistics
604-980-4553
peter_jacobs@squamish.ne

Marianne B. Ignace
Associate Professor, Anthropology
See also First Nations Studies listing.

Lorna Fadden
Assistant Professor, Linguistics
778-782-9457
fadden@sfu.ca
www.sfu.ca/~fadden

Donna Gerdts (Contact)
Professor, Linguistics
604-224-7203
gerdts@sfu.ca
www.sfu.ca/~gerdts/

John Alderete (Contact)
Associate Professor, Linguistics
778-782-2488
alderete@sfu.ca

Dean Mellow (Contact)
Associate Professor, Linguistics
778-782-6678
dmellow@sfu.ca

Faculty of Education (Education Building, Room 8501) 

Burnaby Campus
AQ 8523 - 8888 University Drive Burnaby, BC  V5A 1S6
Tel: 778-782-3395
Fax: 778-782-4203

Surrey Campus
5th Floor, Galleria 5 Room #5203 250 - 13450 102nd Avenue Surrey, BC V3T 0A3
Tel: 778-782-8597
Fax: 778-782-8119

Ron Johnston
Director, Office of Indigenous Education
778-782-9358
ronaldj@sfu.ca
www.educ.sfu.ca/

Dolores van der Wey
Assistant Professor
778-782-3798
dolores_vanderwey@sfu.ca

Vicki Kelly
Assistant Professor
778-782-7226
vicki_kelly@sfu.ca

Amy Parent
Assistant Professor
amy_parent@sfu.ca

Michelle Pidgeon
Assistant Professor
778-782-8609
michelle_pidgeon@sfu.ca

Faculty of Health Sciences

Jeff Reading
Professor
First Nations Health Authority Chair in Heart Health and Wellness at St. Paul's Hospital
778-782-3913
Jeffrey_reading@sfu.ca

Department of Archaeology

George Nicholas (Contact)
Professor
778-782-5709
nicholas@sfu.ca

School of Resource and Environmental Management

Clifford Gordon Atleo
Instructor
778-782-4697
clifford_atleo@sfu.ca

Centre for Restorative Justice, School of Criminology

Brenda Morrison (Contact)
Associate Professor and Director
778-782-7627
brendam@sfu.ca

Department of History

Mary-Ellen Kelm (Contact)
Canada Research Chair and Associate Professor
778-782-7299
kelm@sfu.ca

Department of Mathematics

Veselin Jungic (Contact)
Associate Chair
778-782-3340
vjungic@sfu.ca

Justin Gray
Senior Lecturer
778-782-4237
jgray@math.sfu.ca

Beedie School of Business

Mark Selman (Contact)
Special Advisor to the Dean and Program Director (Executive MBA in Aboriginal Business and Leadership)
778-782-5070
selman@sfu.ca

John Borrows
Visiting Professor
250-721-8168
jborrows@uvic.ca

Kristina Henriksson (Contact)
Executive Director
778-782-5255
kristina_henriksson@sfu.ca

Bill Reid Centre for Northwest Coast Art Studies (10073 Saywell Hall)

Bryan Myles (Contact)
Manager
778-782-9882
bmyles@sfu.ca

Bill Reid Gallery of Northwest Coast Art (639 Hornby St. Vancouver)

 

First Nations Student Association (FNSA)

Transportation Centre 3801 - 8888 University Drive, Burnaby BC V5A 1SA
8888 University Drive
Burnaby BC V5A 1SA
Tel: 778-782-6879

 

CIHR - Institute of Aboriginal Peoples' Health

Dr. Malcolm King
Director
778-782-9590
malcolm_king@sfu.ca

Community Education Program, Continuing Studies

2300-515 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 5K3

Judy Smith (Contact)
Director
778-782-5201
judy_smith@sfu.ca

Graduate Studies & Postdoctoral Fellows (Maggie Benston Student Services Centre 1100) 

Deena Coburn (Contact)
Director of Graduate Admissions and Records
778-782-3143
dcoburn@sfu.ca

Supporting Aboriginal Graduate Enhancement Programs (SAGE)

Michelle Pidgeon (SAGE faculty contact)
778-782-8609
michelle_pidgeon@sfu.ca

Deanna Reder (SAGE faculty contact)
778-782-8192
deanna_reder@sfu.ca

For information about Aboriginal graduate studies, please e-mail gradsage@interchange.ubc.ca

For information about Aboriginal undergraduate studies, please contact the
Provincial SAGE-U coordinator or Dr. Michelle Pidgeon

Other Contact People for Aboriginal Students, Applicants and Visitors

Awards and Financial Aid
Gail Hirsch (Contact)
Student Aid Manager
778-782-4101
egh2@sfu.ca

Career Services
Jo-Ann Nadort (Contact)
Career Advisor
778-782-8629
jo-anne_nadort@sfu.ca

Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology

Barbara Winter
Curator
778-782-3325
bwinter@sfu.ca