Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Francesco Berna Assistant Professor 778.782.9674 francesco_berna@sfu.ca
Dr. David Burley Department Chair, Professor 778.782.4196 burley@sfu.ca
Dr. Hugo Cardoso Assistant Professor 778.782.4171 hcardoso@sfu.ca
Dr. Mark Collard Professor 778.782.8166 mcollard@sfu.ca
Dr. Catherine D'Andrea Professor 778.782.5790 adandrea@sfu.ca
Dr. Jon Driver Vice-President, Academic and Provost, SFU; Professor 778.782.3925 driver@sfu.ca
Dr. Birute Galdikas Professor 778.782.3225 drpongoborneo@gmail.com
Dr. Ross Jamieson Associate Professor 778.782.3087 ross_jamieson@sfu.ca
Dr. Dana Lepofsky Professor 778.782.5403 dlepofsk@sfu.ca
Dr. Robert J. Muir Senior Lecturer 778.782.6773 bmuir@sfu.ca
Dr. George Nicholas Professor 778.782.5709 nicholas@sfu.ca
Dr. Rudy Reimer Assistant Professor
778.782.3594 rudyr@sfu.ca
Dr. John Welch Associate Professor 778.782.6726 welch@sfu.ca
Dr. Dongya Yang Professor 778.782.4651 donyang@sfu.ca
Dr. Eldon Yellowhorn Associate Professor 778.782.6669 ecy@sfu.ca
     

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Roy Carlson Emeritus                                778.782.4859 royc@sfu.ca
Dr. Knut Fladmark Emeritus 778.782.3135 fladmark@sfu.ca
Dr. Brian Hayden Emeritus                                                        778.782.4781 bhayden@sfu.ca
Dr. Erle Nelson Emeritus 778.782.3135 dewart@sfu.ca
Dr. Mark Skinner Emeritus 778.782.3135 mskinner@sfu.ca

Associate Faculty

Name Phone Email
Dr. John Clague (Earth Sciences) 778.782.4924 john_clague@sfu.ca
Dr. David Huntley (Physics, Professor Emeritus) 778.782.3704 huntley@sfu.ca
Dr. Rolf Mathewes (Biology) 778.782.4472 mathewes@sfu.ca
Dr. Pablo Nepomnaschy (Health Sciences) 778.782.8493 pan2@sfu.ca

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Name Email
Briggs Buchanan      
briggsb@sfu.ca
Iain McKechnie  imckechn@sfu.ca
Jessica Munson jmunson@sfu.ca
Douglas Ross
douglas.e.ross@gmail.com
Valentina Savo vsavo@sfu.ca
Jon Scholnick jscholni@sfu.ca
Camilla Speller
cfspelle@sfu.ca

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Email
Dr. Dennis Sandgathe
dms@sfu.ca
Dr. David Maxwell dma50@sfu.ca

Visiting Scholars

Name Email
Xiaoming Xiao, Jilin University

Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Papaianni Manager & Academic Advisor
778.782.4687 papaiann@sfu.ca
Merrill Farmer
Chair Secretary & Graduate Program Assistant 778.782.4727 mfarmer@sfu.ca
Peter Locher Laboratory Technician 778.782.6928 plocher@sfu.ca
Laura Walker
Undergraduate Program Assistant/Budget Clerk
778.782.3135 laura_w@sfu.ca
Dr. Barbara Winter Museum Curator 778.782.3325 bwinter@sfu.ca
Shannon Wood Laboratory Manager & Collections Curator
778.782.5333 wood@sfu.ca