Issues & Experts >  Issues & Experts Archive > SFU Experts on the Federal Election 2011

SFU Experts on the Federal Election 2011

Document Tools

Print This Page

Email This Page

Font Size
S      M      L      XL

April 11, 2011

Federal leaders square off this week with televised debates, meanwhile voters have three weeks to decide their fate. SFU experts continue to watch the campaign unfold:

Marjorie Griffin Cohen
, political science, 778.782.5838; mcohen@sfu.ca
Political economy, job equity/women in the workforce, green jobs

Robert Gordon, director, School of Criminology, 778.782.4305; 604.418.6640 (cell); robert_gordon@sfu.ca
Crime, gangs

Richard Harris, economics, 778.782.3795; 604.961.5795 (cell); richard_harris@sfu.ca (available until May 6)
Can comment on economic issues; is not a political analyst

Andrew Heard, political science, 778.782.3043; aheard@sfu.ca
Parliamentary procedure; maintains a website that aggregates national and regional polls, it keeps track of changes in voters' preferences as the federal campaign unfolds. His polling site: http://at.sfu.ca/lEsfXI

David Laycock, political science, 778.782.3089; laycock@sfu.ca
Canadian politics

Doug McArthur, public policy, 604.786.0016 (cell); doug_mcarthur@sfu.ca
Political parties, policies, election strategy

Lindsay Meredith, business, 778.782.5554; 604.842.6007 (cell); lindsay_meredith@sfu.ca
Political marketing strategy

John O’Neil, dean of health sciences, 778.782.5361; joneil@sfu.ca
Health care; aboriginal issues

Mark Pickup
, political science (currently in the UK), mark_pickup@sfu.ca
See http://pollob.politics.ox.ac.uk/
Comparative politics, runs the Oxford Polling Observatory website, including recent comparisons of public opinion on Canadian federal politics.

John Richards, public policy, 778.782.5250; john_richards@sfu.ca
Social policy

Patrick Smith, political science, 778.782.3088, 604.291.1544 (h); psmith@sfu.ca
Federal politics/political parties


Comments

Comment Guidelines