Welcome to SFU.ca.
You have reached this page because we have detected you have a browser that is not supported by our web site and its stylesheets. We are happy to bring you here a text version of the SFU site. It offers you all the site's links and info, but without the graphics.
You may be able to update your browser and take advantage of the full graphical website. This could be done FREE at one of the following links, depending on your computer and operating system.
Or you may simply continue with the text version.

*Windows:*
FireFox (Recommended) http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/
Netscape http://browser.netscape.com
Opera http://www.opera.com/

*Macintosh OSX:*
FireFox (Recommended) http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/
Netscape http://browser.netscape.com
Opera http://www.opera.com/

*Macintosh OS 8.5-9.22:*
The only currently supported browser that we know of is iCAB. This is a free browser to download and try, but there is a cost to purchase it.
http://www.icab.de/index.html
Issues & Experts >  Issues & Experts Archive > SFU’s 2004 Federal election experts

SFU’s 2004 Federal election experts

Document Tools

Print This Page

Email This Page

Add to del.icio.us

Font Size
S      M      L      XL

May 26, 2004

The following SFU faculty members are willing to comment on specific issues during the election campaign. The media and public relations office will update this list as other experts/issues emerge.

Business/Economics

Lindsay Meredith, business, 604.291.3653, 604.939.0460 (h); meredith@sfu.ca
business and economic analysis;

John Richards, business, 604-291-4568/3708; jrichards@sfu.ca Canadian social policy;


Communication/advertising/marketing

Gary Mauser, business, 604.936.9141 (h); mauser@sfu.ca political marketing/opinion polls;

Lindsay Meredith, business, 604.291-3653, 604-939-0460 (h); meredith@sfu.ca
advertising & marketing;


Crime

Neil Boyd, criminology, 604.291.3324, 604.947.9569 (h) nboyd@sfu.ca crime and justice issues;

Gary Mauser, business, 604.936.9141 (h); mauser@sfu.ca gun control legislation;


Employment

Patrick Smith, political science, 604.291.3088, 604.291.1544 (h); psmith@sfu.ca
job creation policies;


Ethics

Patrick Smith, political science, 604.291.3088, 604.291.1544 (h) psmith@sfu.ca
public sector ethics;


Health

Daniel Cohn, political science, 604.291.5667, dcohn@sfu.ca health care politics;


International issues

Marjorie Griffin-Cohen, political science, 604.291.5838, mcohen@sfu.ca trade issues;

Lenard Cohen, political science, 604.291.4518, lenard_cohen@sfu.ca trans-Atlantic politics;

Alex Moens, political science, 604.291.4361, alexander_moens@sfu.ca Canada/U.S. relations;

Doug Ross, political science, 604.737.8049 (h); douglasr@sfu.ca Website www.sfu.ca/casr/ Canadian foreign policy, Canadian international security, U.S./Canadian relations



Labour

John Richards, business, 604.291.4568; jrichards@sfu.ca; labour policy;

Mark Leier, history, 604.291.5827; mark_leier@sfu.ca, labour history and politics;


Politics

Daniel Cohn, political science, 604.291.5667; dcohn@sfu.ca; Website: www.sfu.ca/~dcohn/cpol.html federal-provincial relations; public opinion;

Marjorie Griffin-Cohen, political science, 604.291.5838 mcohen@sfu.ca;
political economy;

David Laycock, political science, 604.291.3089; david_laycock@sfu.ca;

Patrick Smith, political science, 604.291.3088, 604.291.1544 (h) psmith@sfu.ca
political parties, leaders and elections; constitutional issues.

Lynda Erickson, political science, 604.291.4357; erickson@sfu.ca


Women

Lynda Erickson, political science, 604.291.4357; erickson@sfu.ca