SIAT filmmakers win

April 3, 2008

Document Tools

Print This Article

E-mail This Page

Font Size
S      M      L      XL

Filmmaking teams from SFU’s School of Interactive Arts and Technology (SIAT) beat out 10 other entries to win first and second place at the 2008 Quick Flix Challenge. Participants in the annual event, which is organized by ArtsConnect, have 48 hours to write, shoot and edit a five-minute digital film based on a randomly selected “inspiration package” consisting of a given object, character, location and phrase.

The winning entry was Takeout for Two, by Kirsten Johnson, Josh Tanenbaum, Karen Tanenbaum, Eddy Walters, Brian Quan, Navi Bala, Eduardo Bala and lecturer Michael Filmowicz. Second place went to Before the Bliss, by Jason Boileau, Stephanie Cheung, Shantini Klaassen, Steven Krajnyak, Brett Statham, and Elmine Statham.

Takeout for Two:
Before the Bliss:
Search SFU News Online