Michael Smith awards for nine faculty members

November 02, 2006, volume 37, no. 5

Document Tools

Print This Article

E-mail This Page

Font Size
S      M      L      XL

Related Stories

An unprecedented nine SFU faculty members, four of them from the department of molecular biology and biochemistry (MBB), have received Michael Smith Foundation for Health Research (MSFHR) career investigator awards. MBB professors Michel Leroux and Peter Unrau received senior scholar awards, while MBB assistant professors Lisa Craig and Edgar Young received scholar awards. Also receiving scholar awards were kinesiology assistant professor Max Donelan, computing science associate professor Cenk Sahinalp, chemistry assistant professor David Vocadlo, psychology assistant professor Grace Iarocci and adjunct faculty Todd Woodward. Psychology assistant professor Kevin Douglas received a 2006 MSFHR team start-up award to coordinate a global team of researchers working to identify the most important factors for reducing the risks of violence in mental health patients.

Search SFU News Online