Biological Physics & Soft Condensed Matter

Simon Fraser University

Research Groups

The Bechhoefer Lab | Department of Physics
Experimental and theoretical studies of soft and biological matter
Contact: johnb@sfu.ca

The Clarke Lab | Department of Biomedical Physiology and Kinesiology
Computational and experimental analysis of cellular adaptations to microenvironmental stressors
Contact: dcclarke@sfu.ca


The Cornell Lab | Department of Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
Membrane biochemistry, regulation of enzymes by membrane lipids
Contact: cornell@sfu.ca


The Craig Lab | Department of Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
The structure and assembly of the Type IV pili
Contact: licraig@sfu.ca


The Emberly Group | Department of Physics
Gene regulatory networks, protein structural properties & design
Contact: eemberly@sfu.ca


The Forde Lab | Department of Physics
Optical tweezers studies of protein mechanics; molecular motors
Contact: nforde@sfu.ca


The Frisken Lab | Department of Physics
Structure and dynamics of soft condensed matter
Contact: frisken@sfu.ca


The Palsson Lab | Department of Biology
Mathematical models in molecular, cellular, and ecological systems
Contact: epalsson@sfu.ca


The Plettner Lab | Department of Chemistry
Molecular mechanisms of insect olfaction; mechanisms of bacterial cytochrome P450
Contact: plettner@sfu.ca


The Sivak Group | Department of Physics
Nonequilibrium thermodynamics of molecular-scale biological processes.
Contact: dsivak@sfu.ca


The Thewalt Lab | Departments of Physics & Molecular Biology & Biochemistry
NMR studies of bilayer systems
Contact: jthewalt@sfu.ca


The Young Lab | Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
Conformational changes in ion channels
Contact: youngec@sfu.ca


The Zuckermann Group | Department of Physics
Modeling of molecular motors and lipid domains
Contact: mjzheb@gmail.com







About the group

Home
Research groups
Seminars & journal club
Canadian Biophysicists
Links

Missing?

Do you want your group listed here? Send us an email!