Photograph - Water

Faculty
Allen, Ryan allenr@sfu.ca Environmental exposure assessment, epidemiology +1.778.782.7631
Anderson, Peter anderson@sfu.ca Emergency management and public safety, early warning, critical infrastructure protection +1.778.782.4921
Dean, Charmaine dean@sfu.ca Forest dynamics, fire risk, climate change modeling +1.778.782.4919
Flowers, Gwenn gflowers@sfu.ca Glaciers and climate, glacier hydrology, numerical modeling +1.778.782.6638
Janes, Craig craig_janes@sfu.ca Vulnerability to climate change in rural communities, health impacts of climate change +1.778.782.7189
Knowler, Duncan djk@sfu.ca bioeconomic modeling, environmental economics, environmental valuation +1.778.782.3421
Kohfeld, Karen kohfeld@sfu.ca Climate, oceans, paleoenvironments +1.778.782.7651
Lertzman, Kenneth lertzman@sfu.ca Forests, fires, climate, and resilience +1.778.782.3069
Möller, Torsten torsten@cs.sfu.ca Visual data analysis, visualization and graphics +1.778.782.3774
Peterman, Randall M. peterman@sfu.ca Risk assessment, fisheries management, quantitative simulation models +1.778.782.4683
Reynolds, John D. reynolds@sfu.ca Aquatic biodiversity and conservation +1.778.782.5636
Takaro, Tim ttakaro@sfu.ca Health effects, public health adaptation +1.778.782.7186
Woodbury, Rob rw@sfu.ca Sustainable design, information visualization +1.778.782.7501
Grad Students
Booshehrian, Maryam mba69@sfu.ca Data visualization +1.778.782.3610
Bradshaw, Phil pgb1@sfu.ca Economics of visibility
Braun, Doug dbraun@sfu.ca Climate, stream habitat, and salmon population dynamics
Bunsha, Dionne dbunsha@sfu.ca Adaptation, communication, ecosystem management
Campbell, Harlan hcampbel@sfu.ca Complex systems and Forest fire risk assessment
Galway, Lindsay lpg@sfu.ca Water supply and public
Griffin, Brad bga12@sfu.ca Wind variability
Hall, Alex awhall@sfu.ca Forestry-based climate change mitigation +1.778.782.5775
Holding, Shannon sholding@sfu.ca Hydrogeology
Middleton, Mary Ann maberg@sfu.ca Summer low flows, sensitive streams +1.778.782.5429
Moffatt, Hannah hcm5@sfu.ca Water supply and public +1.778.782.7349
Phokaew, Supaporn sphokaew@sfu.ca
Spry, Christie cspry@sfu.ca Climate change, paleotempestology, tree rings
Sutton, Elizabeth eliz.sutton@gmail.com Climate change, debris flows +1.778.835.4528
Turner, Dorian doriant@sfu.ca Instream flow needs, fish habitat
Tutsch, Matthew mtutsch@gmail.com Forest fire risk assessment +1.778.833.1875
Widanage, Rupananda rwa11@sfu.ca Economic risk of biological invasion and climate change +1.604.589.7884
Woolford, Doug doug.woolford@utoronto.ca Climate change modeling, fire history analysis
Xu, Jia xja7@sfu.ca Mathematical statistics, data analysis +1.778.782.4983
Zheng, Hua hza17@sfu.ca Climate change
Technical Staff
Finkbeiner, Bernhard bfa4@cs.sfu.ca Visualization, web administration +1.778.782.3610