Contact us

Office locations

Curriculum & Instruction Group | Learning Experiences Assessment & Planning Group | Institute for the Study of Teaching & Learning in the Disciplines

West Mall Centre 1300
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, B.C. V5A 1S6



Learning & Teaching Technology Group

Education Building 7560
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, B.C. V5A 1S6

Curriculum & Instruction

I-Chant Chiang, Director
778 782 4756 | ciddir@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1374

Administration

Jane Pan, Manager
778 782 9908 | cidmngr@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1372-L

Denise Buck, Assistant to the Director (on leave)

Linda Humeniuk, Program Assistant
778 782 7115 | cidasst@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1300

Catherina Shapko, Program Assistant
778 782 3910 | cshapko@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1373-F

Educational Development

TBA, Associate Director

Daria Ahrensmeier, Educational Consultant
778 782 9544 | dahrensm@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1378

Barb Berry, Educational Consultant
778 782 7447 | bberry@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1354

Alan Doree, Program Director
778 782 6609 | ada27@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1356

Dianne Jamieson-Noel, Program Director
778 782 7151 | dlj@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1358

Kanthi Jayasundera, Program Director
778 782 6549 | ksj@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1382

Rob McTavish, Program Director
778 782 5005 | mctavish@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1380

Janet Pivnick, Educational Consultant
778 782 9997 | jpivnick@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1355

David Rubeli, Educational Consultant
778 782 2278 | drubeli@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1353

Shashi Seth, Program Director
778 782 5294 | shashis@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1352

Sarah Louise Turner, Educational Consultant
778 782 4486 | slt5@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1376

Ranga Venkatachary, Program Director
778 782 8973 | rangav@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1357

English as an Additional Language Initiatives

Fiona Shaw, Associate Director (beginning part-time September 2, 2019)
778 782 6747 | eal_ad@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1307

Ismaeil Fazel, Limited Term Lecturer
778 782 6592 | ismaeil_fazel@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1301

Amanda Wallace, EAL Consultant
778 782 3241 | ajw23@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1303

Indigenous Initiatives

Dorothy Christian, Associate Director
778 782 6850 | dchristi@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1370

Workshops & Programs

Christine Kurbis, Manager
778 782 5529 | kurbis@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1351

Devan Huber, Program Assistant
778 782 6696 | tlcevent@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1373-B

Patty Ward, Program Assistant
778 782 6570 | tlcevent@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1373-A

Sanders Whiting, Voice Specialist (on leave)

Learning & Teaching Technology

Grant Gregson, Director;
778 782 7245 | lttdir@sfu.ca | Education Building 7516

Administration

Christine Lundie, Manager
778 782 4834 | lttmngr@sfu.ca | Education Building 7516

Leo Heba (Shauna Grant covering), Student Services Facilitator
778 782 3417 | shaunag@sfu.ca | Education Building 7640-D

Bernice Ho, Student Services Facilitator
778 782 6642 | byh1@sfu.ca | Education Building 7640-C

Alli Jones, Assistant to the Director
778 782 3990 | lttasst@sfu.ca | Education Building 7640-B

Doris Oh, Copyright Specialist/Course Assistant
778 782 5578 | doh@sfu.ca | Education Building 7637

Sara Webb, Program Assistant
778 782 4733 | sjm13@sfu.ca | Education Building 7640-A

Course Production

TBA, Manager

Sigie Diebold, Instructional Design Technician
778 782 4566 | sdiebold@sfu.ca | Education Building 770C

Nathan Douglas, Multimedia Technician
778 782 9636 | nwd@sfu.ca | Education Building 7629

Michael Goldberg, Instructional Design Technician
778 782 6925 | mgoldber@sfu.ca | Education Building 770-D

Greg Holoboff, Graphic Arts Technician
778 782 5787 | holoboff@sfu.ca | Education Building 7633

Peter Kou, Instructional Design Technician
778 782 6603 | pkou@sfu.ca | Education Building 770-A

Arita Liu, Instructional Design Technician
778 782 3167 | lla22@sfu.ca | Education Building 770-B

Educational Technology

John Born, Manager
778 782 7462 | jborn@sfu.ca | Education Building 7631

Carson Au, Learning Technology Specialist (on leave)

Christina Drabik, Instructional Support Technician
778 782 7302 | cdrabik@sfu.ca | Education Building 7641-A

Kar On Lee, Learning Technology Specialist
778 782 7301 | cal2@sfu.ca | Education Building 7635

Shantala Singh, Media Designer
778 782 9637 | sas18@sfu.ca | Education Building 7641-D

Jason Toal, Interaction Specialist
778 782 7243 | jtoal@sfu.ca | Education Building 7634

Duane Woods, Audio Video Design Specialist
778 782 9636 | dwoods@sfu.ca | Education Building 7629

IT & Systems Technology

Adam Young, Manager
778 782 6548 | aya16@sfu.ca | Education Building 7632

Henry Fu, IT Technician
778 782 7056 | hyfu@sfu.ca | Education Building 7641-F

Andrew Gallacher, IT Technician
778 782 3781 | gallache@sfu.ca | Education Building 7641-B

Jake Wang, IT Technician
778 782 6552 | jwang@sfu.ca | Education Building 7641-C

Learning Experiences Assessment & Planning

Kiran Bisra, Associate Director
778 782 7138 | kkb8@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1345

Juanitta Dare, Systems Specialist
604 723 4837 | jsdare@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1340-E

Lana Newton, Analyst
778 782 3958 | lnewton@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1334

Mitali Pattani, Systems Specialist
778 782 5990 | mpattani@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1340-D

Milan Singh, Applied Analyst (on secondment)

Office of the AVPLT

CEE reports to, and is supported by, the Office of the Associate Vice-President, Learning & Teaching.

Elizabeth Elle, Associate VP, Learning & Teaching
778 782 5433 | avplt@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1363

Administration

Maureen Curtin, Director of Administration
778 782 6616 | lt_da@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1360

Eloisa Rios, Executive Secretary
778 782 5433 | avpltsec@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1362

Communications

Mark Bachmann, Communications Officer
778 782 9247 | mbachman@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1364

Jackie Amsden, Communications Assistant
778 782 9247 | jamsden@sfu.ca | West Mall Centre 1364