Meet the Faculty Champions

Our faculty are leading scholars in entrepreneurship and innovation from all of SFU, unified in a vision for entrepreneurship as a catalyst for positive change and a driver of innovation. Coming from disciplines such as business, applied science, social science, technology, environment, education and health studies, as well as industry outreach organizations, our faculty champions are award-winning scientists and scholars, prolific authors, and experts in business design, sustainability, health, global markets snd more. They lead the way in the classroom, research and the community, establishing SFU as a global leader for unleashing entrepreneurial mindset through collaboration and real-world engagement. 

Beedie School of Business

Sarah Lubik

DIRECTOR OF ENTREPRENEURSHIP

slubik@sfu.ca

Andrew Harries

PROFESSOR OF PRACTICE, ENTREPRENEURSHIP & INNOVATION

aharries@sfu.ca

Andrew Gemino

ASSOCIATE DEAN

gemino@sfu.ca

Simon Ford

ACADEMIC DIRECTOR, MINOR, UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM

simon_ford@sfu.ca

Elicia Maine

ACADEMIC DIRECTOR,
i2I INVENTION TO INNOVATION

emaine@sfu.ca

Victor Song

LECTURER, FINANCE

victor_song_3@sfu.ca

Faculty of Applied Science (FAS)

Carolyn Sparrey

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

csparrey@sfu.ca

Amr Marzouk

FAS LECTURER, CO-CHAMPION TECH E@SFU

amm10@sfu.ca

Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences (FASS)

Andrew Sixsmith

PROFESSOR OF GERONTOLOGY

sixsmith@sfu.ca

Catherine Murray

ASSOCIATE DEAN

catherine_murray@sfu.ca

Teddy Cosco

DIRECTOR, GERONTOLOGY

tcosco@sfu.ca

Faculty of Communications, Art & Technology (FCAT)

Stuart Poyntz

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR 

spoyntz@sfu.ca

Faculty of Education (FEdu)

Gillian Judson

CENTRE FOR IMAGINATION RESEARCH AND CREATIVITY IN EDUCATION

gcj@sfu.ca

Faculty of Health Science (FHS)

Faculty of Science

Peter Ruben

ASSOCIATE DEAN

pruben@sfu.ca

David Campbell

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

dac5@stat.sfu.ca

Digital Health Hub

Library

Mark Bodnar

LIAISON LIBRARIAN

mbodnar@sfu.ca

RADIUS

Shawn Smith

DIRECTOR OF SOCIAL INNOVATION

shawn_smith@sfu.ca

Tamara Connell

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, EDUCATION AND TRAINING PROGRAMS

tamara_connell@sfu.ca

Coast Capital Savings Venture Connection

Student Services

Annette Santos

DIRECTOR OF STUDENT ENGAGEMENT AND RETENTION AT SIMON FRASER UNIVERSITY

avsantos@sfu.ca

Co-op

Tanya Behrisch

BUSINESS CO-OP PROGRAM MANAGER

behrisch@sfu.ca

Darelle Odo

BUSINESS CO-OP COORDINATOR

darelle_odo@sfu.ca