Chemistry Seminar Series

Wed, 28 Mar 2018

Dr. Robert Grubbs

California Institute of Technology

Design and Application of Selective Olefin Metathesis Catalysts

Wednesday, March 28, 2018
AQ 3149 @ 3:30 p.m.

Host: Dr. Jeff Warren

Robert Grubbs was awarded the Nobel Prize for Chemistry in 2005, alongside Yves Chauvin and Richard Schrock, for the development of the metathesis method in organic synthesis. You can learn more about Robert Grubbs and his prize-winning research on the Nobel Prize website.