Awards and Scholarships

Summer 2019 Awards

Winners will be announced shortly

Fall 2018 Awards and Scholarships

Fall 2018 Winners

Fred and Elaine Moonen Scholarship: 

Jamie Hill
Juliette Halliday

Communication Alumni Endowment Award:

Janice Cheng
Eman Osman
Steven Parker
Rachel Wong

Carla Salvail Award in Communication:

Tabraiz Sanaullah

Omni Television Award in Communication:

Tabraiz Sanaullah
Gurpreet Sangha
Samardeep Sidhu

Rogers Communication Inc Award:

Steven Parker

Radio Station AM 1320 Award:

Hailey Findlay

Radio Station CHMB AM1320 Award in Communication

Andrew Ringer

Secure Capital Management Scholarship

John Luu

See a Financial Aid Advisor

If you can't find an answer to your question through our updated FA&A website, please come by and see an advisor in person, at the SFU Burnaby campus. The financial aid office is located on the top floor of the Maggie Benson Centre (MBC 3000-level). This support is available to both undergraduate and graduate students at SFU.

Drop-in times* are available as follows:

  • Monday, Tuesday and Thursday - 9:30 am to 3:30 pm
  • Wednesday - 9:30 am to 2:00 pm
  • Friday - 10:00 am - 3:30 pm

*subject to change without notice

Financial Aid and Awards provides some limited drop-in times at SFU Surrey (currently every Tuesday) and SFU Vancouver (currently every Thursday) campuses as well.

Drop-in times are meant to accommodate as many students as possible. However, if you can not make it during the drop-in times listed above, please schedule an appointment.

Appointments are available upon request. Call 778-782-6930.

*Note: Students with questions about their SFU Undergraduate Entrance Scholarship, Award, and/or Bursary can contact us through the following email address - (