Professor Emeritus

Robert Anderson

Professor Emeritus

T: 778-782-4261 Ext 2
E: randerso@sfu.ca
Room: K9651

Expertise: Anthropology, Community economic development, Conflict communication, Evolution, International development, Intervention communication, Negotiation and dialogue

Andrew Feenberg

Professor Emeritus

T: 604-974-0224
E: feenberg@sfu.ca
Room: HC3598

Expertise:  Technology, internet, online education, student revolt, may events, distance learning, Japanese philosophy, online community

Richard Gruneau

Professor Emeritus

E: gruneau@sfu.ca

Expertise: Popular culture & media, communications & cultural theory

Robert Hackett

Professor Emeritus

T: 778-782-4261 Ext 3
E: hackett@sfu.ca
Room: K9651

Expertise:  Media democratization and Media Reform movements, Journalism studies: objectivity, journalism paradigms, media determinants, Peace Journalism, Political communication, news media & social movements, Peace, war and media, Textual analysis of news  (co-director, NewsWatch Canada), Climate Crisis and Journalism

Linda Harasim

Professor Emeritus

E: harasim@sfu.ca

Expertise: Communication Technology, Informatics, Computer mediated communication, Educational technology (Media), Online education, Telelearning, Telework, Virtual learning

Stephen Kline

Professor Emeritus

E: kline@sfu.ca

Barry Truax

Professor Emeritus

T: 778-782-4261 Ext 1
E: truax@sfu.ca
Room: K9651

Historical Lectures