SFU Communicators

Looking for a specific SFU Communicator? Here is a round-up of key contacts across our three campuses.

Faculties, Departments and Schools

Area

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Faculty of Applied Sciences

Suraaj Aulakh Communications Officer 778.782.7020 fascomms@sfu.ca
  Ariane Madden
Communications Coordinator 778.782.7995 fas_writer@sfu.ca
  Yan Li Multimedia Coordinator 778.782.7029 fas_multimedia@sfu.ca

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Christine Lyons Communications Officer 778.782.9415 christine_lyons@sfu.ca
  Gladys We Marketing and Communications Director
778.782.9983 we@sfu.ca

School of Criminology

Christine Palka (on leave) Communications and Events Coordinator 778.782.3213 crimcomm@sfu.ca

School of Computing Science

Andrew Ringer
Communications and Events Coordinator 778.782.7097 cscomms@sfu.ca

Department of Economics

Pam Lim Communications Officer
778.782.5824 econcomm@sfu.ca

Department of Gerontology and the Gerontology Research Centre

Kevin Wagner
Communications Officer 778.782.5064 gerocom@sfu.ca

Department of History

Jonathan Gudlaugson Communications and Events Coordinator 778.782.5512 histcomm@sfu.ca

Department of Philosophy

Amanda Maxwell Communications Coordinator
778.782.5096 philcomm@sfu.ca

Beedie School of Business

Will Henderson Communications and Public Relations Manager
778.782.9492 bsb_media@sfu.ca

Faculty of Communication, Art and Technology

Tessa Perkins Deneault
Communications Associate   tcp@sfu.ca
  Jay Tseng Communications Associate (Surrey)     jay_tseng@sfu.ca
  Kim Hockey
Associate Director of Community and Alumni Relations
  kha36@sfu.ca

School of Communication

Grace Hui Digital Content Manager
778.782.3855 grace_hui_2@sfu.ca

Faculty of Education

Melissa Hudson

Communications Manager 778.782.9036 mhudson@sfu.ca
  Allen Quinn
Communications Associate 778.782.7381 aquinn@sfu.ca

Faculty of Environment

Laurie Wood

Manager, Community Engagement and Research Initiatives 778.782.9235 lauriew@sfu.ca
  Pamela Lim Multimedia Coordinator 778.782.6599 fenvca@sfu.ca

Faculty of Health Sciences

Clement Woo
Communications and Marketing Coordinator
778.782.9947 fhscomm@sfu.ca

Faculty of Science

Diane Mar-Nicolle Communications Officer   778.782.9586
dianem@sfu.ca

Other SFU Departments

Area

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Academic, VP

Vanessa Woznow
Associate Director, Communications and Marketing
778.782.6561 vpacomms@sfu.ca

Advancement

TBA Marketing and Communications Director 778.782.3353 ailsab@sfu.ca

Alumni Relations

Allison Lambert Marketing Officer
778.782.5343 allison_lambert@sfu.ca

APSA

Lakshmi Gosyne Communication and Engagement Coordinator 778.782.2420 apsacomm@sfu.ca

Athletics

Steve Frost Sports Information Director 778.782.4057 sfrost@sfu.ca

Centre for English Language Learning, Teaching and Research

Pam Lim
Communications Associate 778.782.3182 celltrcm@sfu.ca

Community Engagement

Matthew Grant Communication Engagement and Outreach Director
778.782.7484 matthew_grant@sfu.ca
  Chris Yackimov Digital Community Engagement Associate Director
778.783.7550 cyakimov@sfu.ca

Continuing Studies

Rachel Bennett
Marketing and Communications Director
778.782.5088 rachel_bennett@sfu.ca
  Kim Mah
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
778.782.8854 kim_mah@sfu.ca

Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Stacey Makortoff Communications Officer 778.782.6829 stacey_makortoff@sfu.ca
  Jennifer Lui Communications Associate 778.782.9927 jennifer_lui@sfu.ca
    Communications and Marketing Associate
778.782.9928 gradcomm@sfu.ca

Health and Counselling  

Sarah Saghah
Communications and Marketing Coordinator
778.782.4692 ssaghah@sfu.ca

Library

Baharak Yousefi Head, Library Communications
778.782.5033 byousefi@sfu.ca

Meeting, Events, and Conference Services (MECS)

Melissa Krezanski Associate Director, Sales
778.782.7658 mcormons@sfu.ca

Office for Aboriginal Peoples

Gary George
Community Relations Officer   778.782.8925 ggeorge@sfu.ca

Office of Francophone and Francophile Affairs

Anne Marie Gagnon
Communications, Marketing and Student Recruitment Coordinator 778.782.7645 baff_comm@sfu.ca
  Sandie LaFleur Coordinator – Recruitment and Student Life 778.782.7643 frecruit@sfu.ca

President's Office

Heather Sanders Communications Officer
778.782.9577 heather_sanders@sfu.ca

Public Square

Doug Hamilton-Evans Research and Communications Coordinator 778.782.4944 doug_he@sfu.ca

 

Sakshi Taneja
Digital Marketing and Events Assistant 778.782.5959 events_publicsq@sfu.ca

Research, VP

Tia O'Grady
Associate Director, Communications and Marketing
778.782.3550 tia_ogrady@sfu.ca

Safety and Risk Services

Lindsey Ridgway Communications and Event Coordinator
778.782.9600 lar1@sfu.ca

SFU's Vancouver Campus

Sophie Ni Communications and Event Assistant
778.782.3407 vanadmin@sfu.ca
  Kelsie Fo Communications and Engagement Coordinator
778.782.9343 kfa3@sfu.ca

SFU Woodward's Cultural Programs

Adriana Contreras Marketing and Promotions Manager 778.782.9223 acontrea@sfu.ca

Student Services

Byron Henry Communication Services Director
778.782.3214 henry@sfu.ca
  Leanne Dalton
Senior Director, Student Success and Strategic Support
778.782.7367 ldalton@sfu.ca

Sustainability Office

Jao Dantes
Communications and Engagement Manager 778.782.9869 jao_dantes@sfu.ca

Teaching and Learning Centre

Mark Bachmann Communications Officer
778.782.9247 mbachman@sfu.ca

Coast Capital Savings Venture Connection

Pauline Leoncio Marketing and Communications Coordinator
778.782.8728 vc_comms@sfu.ca

Morris J. Wosk Centre for Dialogue

Kareen Wong
Communications Manager 778.782.9986 kareen_wong@sfu.ca