Cancel / delete event

Note: "Cancel" and "Delete" are two different functions. By clicking "Cancel", your event will continue to appear on the SFU events calendar but will then say "CANCELLED" as the event name. Clicking "Delete" will remove your event from the calendar.

Open an event from your Group Calendar page.

To cancel an event, click on Cancel Event

Click Save.

Your event status will show cancelled and will be listed on the calendar as cancelled.

To delete an event, open the event by double-clicking on the event listing. When in the event, select the Delete Event Button.

A pop-up will appear to confirm your action.

When the event is deleted, a green banner will appear to indicate this.

Note: Once an event is deleted, it will not show in the calendar or event listing. However, it can be restored by accessing the Deleted Items from your Toolbox.