ENG_COOP_BANNER-01
welcome

Welcome to the Engineering Science Co-operative Education Program at SFU

Our Schools' co-operative education program combines relevant job experience with classroom studies. Students complete 3 work term semesters, working in research or industrial facilities, often designing and building real products. Students must complete their Co-op requirements and return for at least one final semester of academic courses.

Our mandatory undergraduate Co-op program and our optional graduate Co-op program are part of the Schools of Engineering Science  and Mechatronic Systems Engineering,  in the Faculty of Applied Sciences at SFU. The School is fully accredited by the Canadian Engineering Accreditation Board. The Co-op program provides services on the Burnaby and Surrey campuses of SFU, and is accredited by the Canadian Association for Co-operative Education.

School of Engineering Science students should review the Co-op requirements and policies of the School that relate to Co-op.

Our Co-op program offers opportunities which enhance a student's employability after graduation. We work with our students to help them prepare their job search strategy and materials, conduct professional interviews, and support the exploration and development of their career goals. Our students secure work terms across Canada, in the Silicon Valley, and internationally in places such as Germany, Japan, Hong Kong, Taiwan and China.

Spring 2015 Dates & Deadlines

RSVP in Symplicity:

FAS Co-op Resume & Cover Letter Workshops (Burnaby)

Tue Jan 20, 12:30-3:20pm
Wed Feb 4, 12:30-3:20pm
Tue Mar 3, 12:30-3:20pm
Thu Mar 12, 12:30-3:20pm
Tue Mar 17, 11:30am-2:20pm
Thu Apr 9, 12:30-3:20pm
All in ASB9896, Burnaby

MSE Co-op Resume & Cover Letter Workshops (Surrey)

Resume:
Tue Feb 3, 9:30-11:20am, room 5060
Fri Feb 13, 12:30m-2:20pm, room 5080
Thu Mar 5, 12:30m-2:20pm, room 5060

Cover Letter: 
Thu Feb 5, 12:30m-2:20pm, room 5060
Tue Feb 10, 12:30m-2:20pm, room 5060
Wed Mar 11, 1:30-3:20pm, room 3290

FAS Co-op Interview Workshops (Burnaby)

Wed Jan 14, 11:30am-1:20pm
Tue Jan 27, 1:30-3:20pm
Mon Feb 3, 11:30am-1:20pm
Thu Mar 19, 12:30-2:20pm
*All in ASB9896, Burnaby

MSE Co-op Interview Workshops (Surrey)

Fri Jan 16, 12:30-2:20pm, room 5100
Tue Jan 20, 9:30-11:20am, room 5060
Thu Jan 22, 12:30-2:20pm, room 5060
Fri Jan 30, 12:30-2:20pm, room 5080

FAS Practice Interview Sessions (Burnaby)
*pre-requisite: FAS Co-op Interview Workshop

Thu Jan 30, 11:30am-12:20pm
Tue Feb 3, 9:30am-10:20am
Wed Feb 11, 12:30-1:20pm
Fri, Feb 20, 2:30-3:20pm
Wed Feb 25, 11:30am-12:20pm
Mon Mar 2, 2:30-3:20pm
Tue Mar 10, 11:30am-12:20pm
Thu Mar 19, 2:30-3:20pm
*All in ASB L9014, Burnaby

MSE Co-op Orientation Session (Surrey)

Wed Jan 28, 2:30-3:20pm, room 5060

MSE Co-op Test Application Deadline (Surrey)

#1: Sun, Feb 22
#2: Sun, Mar 22
(in Symplicity)

ENSC Co-op All-in-One Session (Resume, Cover Letter & Interview) (Burnaby)

Sat Feb 28, 10am-3:20pm, ASB9896

ENSC Co-op Test Application Deadline (Burnaby)

Sun, Mar 15 (in Symplicity)

ENSC Co-op Orientation Session (Burnaby)

Thu Mar 19, 1:30-3:20pm, room TBA

MSE Co-op Pre Departure Session (Surrey)

Wed Apr 15, 10:30am-12:20pm, room 5080

ENSC Co-op Pre Departure Session (Burnaby)

Fri Apr 17, 12:30-1:20pm, ASB9896