engineering science and mechatronic systems engineering co-operative education
engineering science and mechatronic systems engineering co-operative education
Website_Banners_Engineering_CompSci
welcome

Welcome to Engineering Science and Mechatronic Systems Engineering Co-operative Education at SFU.

Our Schools' co-operative education program combines relevant job experience with classroom studies. Students complete 3 work term semesters, working in research or industrial facilities, often designing and building real products. Students must complete their Co-op requirements and return for at least one final semester of academic courses.

Our mandatory undergraduate Co-op program and our optional graduate Co-op program are part of the Schools of Engineering Science  and Mechatronic Systems Engineering,  in the Faculty of Applied Sciences at SFU. The School is fully accredited by the Canadian Engineering Accreditation Board. The Co-op program provides services on the Burnaby and Surrey campuses of SFU, and is accredited by the Canadian Association for Co-operative Education.

School of Engineering Science students should review the Co-op requirements (MSE and ENSC) and policies (ENSC) of the School that relate to Co-op.

Our Co-op program offers opportunities which enhance a student's employability after graduation. We work with our students to help them prepare their job search strategy and materials, conduct professional interviews, and support the exploration and development of their career goals. Our students secure work terms across Canada, in the Silicon Valley, and internationally in places such as Germany, Japan, Hong Kong, Taiwan and China.

 

Spring 2016 Workshops 

RSVP in Symplicity:

FAS Co-op Resume & Cover Letter Workshops (Burnaby)

Wed Jan 20, 10:30am-1:20pm
Mon Feb 1, 12:30-3:20pm
Fri Feb 19, 9:30am-12:20pm
Sat Feb 27, 10am-3:20pm (all-in-one)
Tue Mar 1, 9:30am-12:20pm
Sat Mar 12, 10am-3:20pm (all-in-one)
Wed Apr 6, 11:30am-2:20pm
*All in ASB9896, Burnaby

MSE Co-op Resume & Cover Letter Workshops (Surrey)

Resume:
Wed Feb 17, 10:20am-12:20pm

Cover letter:
Fri Feb 26, 10:20am-12:20pm

*All in SUR 2995

FAS Co-op Interview Workshops (Burnaby)

Mon Jan 25, 11:30am-1:20pm
Tue Feb 2, 12:30-2:20pm
Thu Feb 25, 1:30-3:20pm
Sat Feb 27, 10am-3:20pm (all-in-one)
Wed Mar 2, 9:30-11:20am
Wed Mar 16, 11:30am-1:20pm
Sat Mar 12, 10am-3:20pm (all-in-one)
*All in ASB9896, Burnaby

MSE Co-op Interview Workshops (Surrey)

TBA

FAS Practice Interview Sessions (Burnaby)
*pre-requisite: FAS Co-op Interview Workshop

Fri Feb 29, 12:30-1:20pm
Wed Feb 3, 9:30-10:20am
Thu Feb 11, 12:30-1:20pm
Mon Feb 22, 1:30-2:20pm
Thu Mar 3, 11:30am-12:20pm
Mon Mar 7, 2:30-3:20pm
Tue Mar 22, 12:30-1:20pm
*All in ASB L9014, Burnaby

MSE Co-op Orientation Session (Surrey)

Mon Feb 15, 1:20-2:20pm
SUR 2295

ENSC Co-op Orientation Session (Burnaby)

TBA

MSE Co-op Pre Departure Session (Surrey)

TBA

ENSC Co-op Pre Departure Session (Burnaby)

TBA