Welcome to Engineering Science and Mechatronic Systems Engineering Co-operative Education at SFU.

Our Schools' co-operative education program combines relevant job experience with classroom studies. Students complete 3 work term semesters, working in research or industrial facilities, often designing and building real products. Students must complete their Co-op requirements and return for at least one final semester of academic courses.

Our mandatory undergraduate Co-op program and our optional graduate Co-op program are part of the Schools of Engineering Science  and Mechatronic Systems Engineering,  in the Faculty of Applied Sciences at SFU. The School is fully accredited by the Canadian Engineering Accreditation Board. The Co-op program provides services on the Burnaby and Surrey campuses of SFU, and is accredited by the Canadian Association for Co-operative Education.

School of Engineering Science students should review the Co-op requirements (MSE and ENSC) and policies (ENSC) of the School that relate to Co-op.

Our Co-op program offers opportunities which enhance a student's employability after graduation. We work with our students to help them prepare their job search strategy and materials, conduct professional interviews, and support the exploration and development of their career goals. Our students secure work terms across Canada, in the Silicon Valley, and internationally in places such as Germany, Japan, Hong Kong, Taiwan and China.

 

Fall 2016 Workshops 

RSVP in Symplicity:

FAS Co-op Resume & Cover Letter Workshops (Burnaby)

Mon Sep 26, 10:30am-1:20pm
Thu Oct 13, 12:30-3:20pm
Sat Oct 22, 10am-3:20pm (all-in-one)
Mon Oct 24, 10am-3:20pm (all-in-one)
Wed Oct 26, 12:30-3:20pm
Tue Nov 15, 11:30am-2:20pm
Sat Nov 26, 10am-3:20pm (all-in-one)
Fri Dec 2, 9:30am-12:20pm
*All in ASB9896, Burnaby

MSE Co-op Resume & Cover Letter Workshops (Surrey)

Resume:
Wed Sept 28, 10:30am-12:30pm, SUR3150
Wed Oct 5, 1:30-3:30pm, SUR3240
Fri Oct 14, 1:30-3:30pm, SUR4040
Tue Oct 18, 10:30am-12:30pm, SUR3040

Cover letter:
Fri Sep 30, 10:30am-12:30pm, SUR3150
Thu Oct 6, 10:30am-12:30pm SUR3150
Wed Oct 12, 10:30am-12:30pm, SUR3150
Wed Oct 19, 9:30-11:30am, SUR3150

FAS Co-op Interview Workshops (Burnaby)

Tue Sep 27, 11:30am-1:20pm
Mon Oct 17, 10:30am-12:20pm
Sat Oct 22, 10am-3:20pm (all-in-one)
Mon Oct 24, 10am-3:20pm (all-in-one)
Mon Oct 31, 1:30-3:20pm
Thu Nov 17, 9:30-11:20am
Wed Nov 23, 11:30am-1:20pm
Sat Nov 26, 10am-3:20pm (all-in-one)
*All in ASB9896, Burnaby

MSE Co-op Interview Workshops (Surrey)

Thu Sep 15, 12:30-2:30pm, SUR3150
Tue Sep 20, 12:30-2:30pm, SUR3290