Program Directory

MA in Applied Legal Studies Program

Director

Dr. Margaret Hall

Director
Applied Legal Studies Program
Professor, School of Criminology

T: 778-782-8421
E: mihall@sfu.ca
O: SUR 5176, Surrey

Administrative Coordinator

Gabriel Sauro

Coordinator, Advising & Recruitment, Undergraduate Program
School of Criminology
T: 778-782-3645
E: crimsadv@sfu.ca
O: Saywell Hall 10305, Burnaby

BC Society of Notaries Information

Marny Morin, NP

Discipline and Education Services
The Society of Notaries Public of British Columbia
Box 44, 1220 – 625 Howe Street
Vancouver, BC V6C2T6
T: 604-681-4516
E: mmorin@society.notaries.bc.ca

Applied Legal Studies Faculty

Bowbrick, Graeme; BA (S Fraser), LLB (UVic), LLM (UBC), Q.C.

 Adjunct Professor

 Director, Legal Studies Program, Douglas College

 E-mail: gbowbrick@gmail.com

Boyd, Neil; BA (WOnt), LLB, LLM (York)

Professor

E-mail: nboyd@sfu.ca

Gordon, Robert; BA (La Trobe), MA (S Fraser), PhD (Brit Col)

Professor

E-mail: rgordon@sfu.ca

Hall, Margaret; BA Hons (UBC), LLB (Queen's), LLM, PHD (UBC)

Professor, School of Criminology, SFU
BC Notaries Chair in Applied Legal Studies

Email: mihall@sfu.ca

 

Jamieson-Noel, Dianne; BA (Western U), MA (S Fraser), PhD (S Fraser)

Program Director

SFU's Centre for Online and Distance Education

E-mail: dlj@sfu.ca

Lecocq, Eleanor; LLB (Durham), LLM (Toronto)

Adjunct Professor

Mutual Fund Dealers Association of Canada, Vancouver

McKendrick, Todd; BA (Trent), LLB (Brit Col), MBA (Queen's)

Adjunct Professor

McCauley McColl, Vancouver

E-mail: tamckendrick@gmail.com

Usher, Ron; BSc (UVic), JD (Brit Col)

Adjunct Professor

Legal Counsel Society of Notaries Public of BC

E-mail: rusher@society.notaries.bc.ca

Whatley, John; BA (Chapman U), MA (S Fraser), PhD (S Fraser)

Associate Member

E-mail: whatley@sfu.ca