Program Directory

MA in Applied Legal Studies Program

Director

Dr. Robert Gordon

Director, Applied Legal Studies Program
Associate Dean of Arts and Social Sciences
Professor, School of Criminology
E: rgordon@sfu.ca
T: 778-782-9739
O: Academic Quadrangle 6167, Burnaby

Administrative Coordinator

Gabriel Sauro

Coordinator, Advising & Recruitment, UG Program
School of Criminology
T: 778-782-3645
E: crimsadv@sfu.ca
O: Saywell Hall 10130, Burnaby

BC Society of Notaries Information

Marny Morin, NP

Discipline and Education Services
The Society of Notaries Public of British Columbia
Box 44, 1220 – 625 Howe Street
Vancouver, BC V6C2T6
T: 604-681-4516
E: mmorin@society.notaries.bc.ca

Applied Legal Studies Faculty

Gordon, Robert; BA (La Trobe), MA (S Fraser), PhD (Brit Col)

Professor

Director of the Applied Legal Studies Program

E-mail: rgordon@sfu.ca

Bowbrick, Graeme; BA (S Fraser), LLB (UVic), LLM (UBC), Q.C.

 Adjunct Professor

 Director, Legal Studies Program, Douglas College

 E-mail: gbowbrick@gmail.com

Boyd, Neil; BA (WOnt), LLB, LLM (York)

Director of the School of Criminology

Professor

E-mail: nboyd@sfu.ca

Hall, Margaret; BA Hons (UBC), LLB (Queen's), LLM, PHD (UBC)

Adjunct Professor

Faculty of Law, Thompson Rivers University, Kamloops

Email: mahall@tru.ca

 

Jamieson-Noel, Dianne; BA (Western U), MA (S Fraser), PhD (S Fraser)

Program Director

SFU's Centre for Online and Distance Education

E-mail: dlj@sfu.ca

Lecocq, Eleanor; LLB (Durham), LLM (Toronto)

Adjunct Professor

Mutual Fund Dealers Association of Canada, Vancouver

McKendrick, Todd; BA (Trent), LLB (Brit Col), MBA (Queen's)

Adjunct Professor

McCauley McColl, Vancouver

E-mail: tmckendrick@macaulay.com

Usher, Ron; BSc (UVic), JD (Brit Col)

Adjunct Professor

Legal Counsel Society of Notaries Public of BC

E-mail: rusher@society.notaries.bc.ca

Whatley, John; BA (Chapman U), MA (S Fraser), PhD (S Fraser)

Associate Member

E-mail: whatley@sfu.ca