Defences, Thesis Proposals, and Ph.D. Candidacy Exams

MSc Thesis Proposals, PhD Candidacy exams & Thesis defences for both M.Sc. & Ph.D. degrees occur throughout the year, and are open to the general public.

Thesis defences

Thurs., April 12, 2018
1:00 pm in LIB 2020

Ismena Bystron

"GIS-Based Analysis of Spring Occurrence and Spring Source Areas in the Peace River Regional District, British Columbia"

Thurs., April 5, 2018
2:00 pm in LIB 2020

Corinne Griffing

"Late Cenozoic Glaciations and Environments in Southernmost Patagonia"

Tues., April 3, 2018
3:30 pm in LIB 2020

Dillon Hume

"Structural and Mineralogical controls of gold mineralization at the Tajitos project, Sonora, Mexico"

Wed., January 31, 2018
10:30 am in LIB 2020

Samantha Morgan

"Investigating the role of buried valley aquifer systems in the regional hydrogeology of the central Peace Region in Northeast British Columbia"

Fri., January 12, 2018
9:30 am in LIB 2020

Sean Borchert

"Sedimentology, Ichnology and Stratigraphic Architecture of the Viking Formation in the Chedderville Field Area, Alberta, Canada"

Ph.D. Candidacy Exams

Fri., Nov. 24, 2017
1:00 pm in TASC1 7005

Jocelyn Ross-Lindeman

"Bonding Environment and Distribution of Arsenic and Selenium in Pyrite and Controls on Element Mobilization"

Fri., Nov. 10, 2017
2:00 pm in TASC2 9705

Stephanie Van Pelt

"Multiproxy Approach for Investigating Paleohydrologic Drought"

M.Sc. thesis proposals

Mon., Apr. 30, 2018
11:00 am in TASC1 7401

Frank (Ankun) Ma

"Merging Earth Science with Environmental Education for Teachers through Inquiry, Constructivism and Place-Based Learning"

Mon., Apr. 16, 2018
9:30 am in TASC1 7011

Anastasia Ogloff

"The Eocene Murray Dyke Swarm, Southern British Columbia"

Wed., Mar. 7, 2018
10:00 am in SSB 7172

Derek Cronmiller

"Surficial Geology and Stratigraphy of the Ruby Range, Yukon Territory"