Faculty

Current faculty

Douglas Allen

Professor | PhD, University of Washington
Research fields: microeconomic theory, law & economics

WMC 2670
(778) 782-3445
allen@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~allen
 

David Andolfatto

Professor | PhD, University of Western Ontario
Research fields: dynamic general equilibrium theory, macroeconomics, labour markets, monetary theory

WMC 2684
(778) 782-5825
dandolfa@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~dandolfa

 

Bertille Antoine

Associate Professor | PhD, Université de Montréal
Research fields: theoretical econometrics, financial economics

WMC 3633
(778) 782-4514
bertille_antoine@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~baa7
 

Fernando Aragon

Associate Professor | PhD, London School of Economics
Research fields: development economics, natural resources, political economy

WMC 3639
(778) 782-9107
faragons@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~faragons
 

Jasmina Arifovic

Professor | PhD, University of Chicago
Research fields: macroeconomics, monetary theory, learning and adaptation in economics

WMC 3631
(778) 782-5603
arifovic@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~arifovic
 

Chris Bidner

Associate Professor | PhD, University of British Columbia
Research fields: applied theory, development economics, labour economics

WMC 2686
(778) 782-5462
chris_bidner@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~cbidner
 

David Cox

University Lecturer | PhD, Queen's University
Research fields: money and banking, international trade

WMC 2660
(778) 782-5826
dcox@sfu.ca
 

 

Eliav Danziger

Assistant Professor | PhD, Princeton University
Research fields: international trade, macroeconomics, public economics

WMC 1686
(778) 782-9681
edanzige@sfu.ca
eliavdanziger.weebly.com

 

Gregory Dow

Professor | PhD, University of Michigan
Research fields: economic prehistory, labour-managed firms, microeconomic theory, institutions

WMC 4659
(778) 782-5502
gdow@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~gdow

 

Songzi Du

Associate Professor | PhD, Stanford University
Research fields: game theory, microeconomic theory, market design

WMC 4657
(778) 782-4870
songzi_du@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~songzid

 

Stephen Easton

Professor | PhD, University of Chicago
Research fields: international trade, economic history

WMC 3641
(778) 782-3565
easton@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~easton
 

 

David Freeman

Assistant Professor | PhD, University of British Columbia
Research fields: decision theory, behavioural economics, microeconomic theory, experimental economics

WMC 3681
(778) 782-9634
david_freeman@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~dfa19

 

Jane Friesen

Professor | PhD, University of Toronto
Research fields: labour economics

WMC 1697
(778) 782-3403
friesen@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~friesen
 

Ramazan Gençay

Professor | PhD, University of Houston
Research fields: time series methods, financial econometrics

WMC 2668
(778) 782-3934
rgencay@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~rgencay
 

Lucas Herrenbrueck

Assistant Professor | PhD, University of California, Davis
Research fields: macroeconomics, international economics, economic theory

WMC 2678
(778) 782-4805
herrenbrueck@sfu.ca
herrenbrueck.weebly.com
 

David Jacks

Professor | PhD, University of California, Davis
Research fields: economic history, international trade and finance

WMC 3635
(778) 782-5392
djacks@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~djacks
 

Alexander Karaivanov

Professor | PhD, University of Chicago
Research fields: development, applied microeconomics theory, contract theory, public economics

WMC 3625
(778) 782-6694
akaraiva@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~akaraiva

Kenneth Kasa

Professor | PhD, University of Chicago
Research fields: macroeconomics, international finance

WMC 2666
(778) 782-5406
kkasa@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~kkasa

Anke Kessler

Professor | PhD, University of Bonn
Research fields: political economy, institutions, aboriginal health and policy, federalism

WMC 4667
(778) 782-3443
akessler@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~akessler

John Knowles

Professor | PhD, University of Rochester
Research fields: macroeconomics, family, labor, inequality, search models

WMC 2676
(778) 782-3444
john_knowles@sfu.ca
sites.google.com/site/knowleseconomics/
 

Brian Krauth

Associate Professor | PhD, University of Wisconsin
Research fields: microeconomics, applied econometrics

WMC 3669
(778) 782-4438
bkrauth@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~bkrauth

Shih En Lu

Associate Professor | PhD, Harvard University
Research fields: game theory, microeconomic theory

WMC 4661
(778) 782-9416
shihenl@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~shihenl

Christoph Luelfesmann

Professor | PhD, University of Bonn
Research fields: microeconomic theory, public economics, theory of the firm

WMC 2658
(778) 782-8504
cluelfes@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~cluelfes
 

Steeve Mongrain

Professor | PhD, Queen's University
Research fields: public finance, microeconomic theory

WMC 2662
(778) 782-3547
mongrain@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~mongrain
 

Gordon Myers

Professor | PhD, McMaster University
Research fields: public and urban economics

WMC 4663
778 782 9383
gmmyers@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~gmmyers
 

Krishna Pendakur

Professor | PhD, University of California, Berkeley
Research fields: labour economics, public finance

WMC 4655
(778) 782-5501
pendakur@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~pendakur
 

Luba Petersen

Associate Professor | PhD, University of California, Santa Cruz
Research fields: macroeconomics, monetary policy, experimental economics

WMC 3629
(778) 782-5427
luba_petersen@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~lubap

 

Marie Rekkas

Associate Professor | PhD, University of Toronto
Research fields: econometrics, public choice

WMC 3643
(778) 782-6793
mrekkas@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~mrekkas

 

Arthur Robson

Professor | PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Research fields: game theory, uncertainty, preferences for status, biological evolution of economic behavior

WMC 4670
(778) 782-4669
robson@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~robson

 

Martin Santamaria

Lecturer | PhD, University of Chicago
Research fields: game theory, experimental economics, network economics, applied microeconomics, development, computational economics, theory of the firm

WMC 3637
(778) 782-9395
martin_santamaria@sfu.ca

 

Nicolas Schmitt

Professor | PhD, University of Toronto
Research fields: international trade, industrial organization

WMC 4665
(778) 782-4582
schmitt@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~schmitt

 

Kevin Schnepel

Assistant Professor | PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara
Research fields: Crime economics, labour economics, environmental economics

WMC 2664
(778) 782-3795
kevin_schnepel@sfu.ca
sites.google.com/site/schnepelecon

 

Hitoshi Shigeoka

Associate Professor | PhD, Columbia University
Research fields: health, labor, and public economics

WMC 4653
(778) 782-5348
hitoshi_shigeoka@sfu.ca
sites.google.com/site/hshigeoka

 

Hendrik Wolff

Associate Professor | PhD, University of California, Berkeley
Research fields: environmental economics

WMC 1662
(778) 782-4109
hendrik_wolff@sfu.ca
hendrikwolff.com

 

Simon Woodcock

Associate Professor | PhD, Cornell University
Research fields: labor economics, applied econometrics, microeconomic theory

WMC 1699
(778) 782-4524
swoodcoc@sfu.ca
sfu.ca/~swoodcoc