Peter Kennedy Undergraduate Scholarship

The Peter Kennedy Undergraduate Scholarship is named after the late emeritus professor Peter Kennedy, and recognizes students not only for academic excellence, but also for expressing strong interest in a particular macroeconomics-related subject area.

2018 co-winners

Grace Kim

Fourth year economics student Grace Kim is one of two recipients of the Peter Kennedy Award in macroeconomics. Grace's particular area of interest is in labour economics, and how it is affected by immigration. Coming from an immigrant family herself, Kim is keen to explore the implications of immigration on the economy, and what it means for immigrants to start from the ground up in a new country. In her free time, Kim is a foodie who enjoys trying new, delicious cuisines and restaurant-hopping all over Vancouver. 

Tingyu (Kira) Dong

Kira could not be reached for comment.

Past winners

2016: Deven Azevedo, MsC student, London School of Economics