Faculty of Education Offices

Dean's Office

Administration and Support

Dr. Kris Magnusson

Dean of Education

Phone: 778-782-3148
Email: eddean@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3030.6

Alana Nordstrand

Dean's Secretary

Phone: 778-782-3148
Email: alana_nordstrand@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS14

Erica Anderson

Secretary, Faculty Tenure & Promotion Committee

Phone: 778-782-5884
Email: erica_anderson@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS11

Dr. David Paterson

Dean of Education
Associate Dean, Administration

Phone: 778-782-2429
Email: dpaterso@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3030.7

Dr. Susan O'Neill

Associate Dean, Academic and Research

Phone: 778-782-3001
Email: sao@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3030.2

Sarah Mark

Research Grants Facilitator

Phone: 778-782-9895
Email: smark@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8677

Nancy Green

Assistant to the Associate Dean, Academic and Research

Phone: 778-782-9795
Email: nancy_green@sfu.ca
Office:
DISC1, Rm 3010; WS17

Devi Pabla

Secretary, Associate Dean, Academic and Research

Phone: 778-782-3001
Email: adasec@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS22

Kelli Whittle

Director, Administration

Phone: 778-782-4217
Email: kelli_whittle@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3030.1

Christine Holoboff

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 778-782-3357
Email: christine_holoboff@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS21

Donalda Meyers

Director, Special Projects

Phone:
Email: donalda_meyers@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS01

Alicia Akenhead

Administrator, Special Projects

Phone: 604-209-9269
Email: edspace@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8620

Celeste Snowber

Director, Surrey & Vancouver Campuses

Phone:778-782-4453
Email:
celeste@sfu.ca
Office: SUR 5206

Leonard Thong

Senior Manager, Surrey Office

Phone: 604-710-5418
Email: leonardt@sfu.ca
Office: SUR 5204

Ina Fung

Secretary, Surrey Office

Phone: 778-782-8597
Email: educsry@sfu.ca
Office: SUR 5203

Andrea Leveille

Secretary, Surrey Office

Phone: 778-782-8597
Email: educsry@sfu.ca
Office: SUR 5204

Finance and Accounting

David Zheng

Manager, Budget and Financial Analysis

Phone: 778-782-3227
Email: david_zheng@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rom 3010; WS25

Sharon Chevalier

Budget Clerk

Phone: 778-782-3364
Email: sharon_chevalier@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS24

Gabbie McDonogh

Budget Clerk (Wednesdays, Fridays and every 2nd Thursday)

Phone: 778-782-3651
Email: gabbie_mcdonogh@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS26

External Relations

Sarah Bollozos

Director of Major Gifts


Phone: 778-782-9693
Email: sbollozo@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS28

Melissa Hudson

Communications Manager


Phone: 778-782-9036
Email: mhudson@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS29

Allen Quinn

Communications Assistant


Phone: 778-782-7381
Email: aquinn@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS30

Laurie Williams

Alumni & Community Relations Coordinator

Phone: 778-782-9251
Email: laurie_williams@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS27

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

Dr. Shawn Bullock

Associate Dean, Graduate Studies in Education

Phone: 778-782-4102
Email: sbullock@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 1627

Debbie Pruner

Senior Manager, Graduate Studies

Phone: 778-782-9202
Email: dpruner@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 1610

Stacey Makortoff

Coordinator, Graduate Studies Promotions

Phone: 778-782-9240
Email: sam32@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS09

Kim Peterson

Administrative / Promotions Assistant

Phone: 778-782-9488
Email: educadgs@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 1600

Office of International Education

Catherine Price

Director, Office of International Education

Phone: 778-782-3953
Email: cprice@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3030.3

Kristiana Sibson

Program Assistant

Phone: 778-782-3973
Email: educintl@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS18

Margaret Froese

Coordinator, short-term, non-credit programs

Phone: 604-828-9274
Email: mfroese@sfu.ca
Office:

Office of Indigenous Education

Ron Johnston

Director, Office of Indigenous Education

Phone: 778-782-9358
Email: ronald_johnston@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 7608

Office of Francophone and Francophile Affairs

Office of Francophone and Francophile Affairs

Simon Fraser University
Cornerstone Building
198 – 8960 University High Street
Burnaby, B.C.  V5A 4Y6

Phone: 778-782-6927
Fax: 778-782-6682

Hélène Lalancette

Associate Director

Phone: 778-782-6866
Email: educ_baff@sfu.ca
Office:

Betty Chin

Program Assistant

Phone: 778-782-7646
Email: educprog@sfu.ca
Office:
Cornerstone, Rm 198

Note: The Office of Francophone and Francophile Affairs (OFFA) is located in Room 198 of the Cornerstone Building (8960 University High Street)

Education Central

Howard Leung

Manager, IT & Education Central

Phone: 778-782-7030
Email: hleunge@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS04

Brian Lee

Technology and Web Coordinator

Phone: 778-782-4278
Email: brianlee@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 7500.4

Debbie Wilson

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 778-782-4129
Email: debbiew@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 8620

Rosie Peric

Resource Specialist (Wednesdays to Fridays)

Phone: 778-782-5321
Email: educreso@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS19

Gabbie McDonogh

Resource Specialist (Mondays and Tuesdays)

Phone: 778-782-5321
Email: educreso@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS26

Linda Hof

Videographer

Phone: 778-782-4498
Email: hof@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 7500.6

Bill Feenstra

Instructional Technician

Phone: 778-782-9419
Email: feenstra@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 7500.1

Jacques Lefevre

Information Systems Developer

Phone: 778-782-3450
Email: educ-help@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS20

Ron Luo

Senior Technician

Phone: 778-782-3275
Email: educ-help@sfu.ca
Office: DISC1, Rm 3010; WS04

Matthew Nguyen

Technician

Phone: 778-782-9419
Email: educ-help@sfu.ca
Office: EDB 7500.1

IT Help

Faculty of Education

Phone: 778-782-3275
Email: educ-help@sfu.ca
Office: