Program Areas

Undergraduate Programs

General Inquiries

Undergraduate Programs, Burnaby

Discovery 1, Room 1010
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6

Phone
: 778-782-3166
Fax: 778-782-5323
Email: educuga@sfu.ca

General Inquiries

Undergraduate Programs, Surrey

Faculty of Education
5th Floor Galleria, 5203
250-13450 102nd Avenue
Surrey, B.C.
Canada V3T 0A3

Phone: 778-782-4213
Fax: 778-782-8119
Email: sppugs@sfu.ca

Dr. Ann Chinnery

Director, Undergraduate Programs

Phone: 778-782-8123
Email: ann_chinnery@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1618

Shelley Porter

Manager, Undergraduate Programs

Phone: 778-782-3923
Email: shelley_porter@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1619

Jacquie Breadon

Advisor & Recruiter, Undergraduate Programs

Phone: 778-782-3436
Email: educuga@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1010

France Verret

Advisor, Special Programs (PLP/PQP/HEART) & Undergraduate Programs

Phone: 778-782-8128
Email: seducadv@sfu.ca
Office: SUR 5219

Tina Choi

Program Assistant, Undergraduate Programs

Phone: 778-782-3166
Email: tlc3@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1010

Lisa Marchant

Program Assistant, Undergraduate Programs

Phone: 778-782-3614
Email:
 
Office:
DIS1, Rm 1010

Teacher Education, Burnaby

General Office

Professional Programs, Burnaby

Discovery 1, Room 1010
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6

Phone: 778-782-4326
Fax: 778-782-5691

PDP Admissions

PDP Admissions, Faculty of Education

Discovery 1, Room 1010
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6

Phone: 778-782-3620
Fax: 778-782-5323
Email: pdpadmis@sfu.ca

Dr. Paul Neufeld

Director, Professional Programs

Phone: 778-782-4326
Email: ppsec@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1615

 

Karen Hansen

Program Manager, Professional Programs

Phone: 778-782-4358
Email: karen_hansen@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1614

Celeste Hambleton

Manager, Recruitment & Admissions

Phone: 778-782-3559
Email: celeste_hambleton@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1012

Meghan Prince

MANAGER, STUDENT PLACEMENTS

Phone: 778-782-5519
Email: sfuedpm@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1611

Kimberly Pavan

Coordinator, STUDENT PLACEMENTS

Phone: 778-782-5519
Email: sfuedpc@sfu.ca
Office:
DIS1, Rm 1600

Lauren Barke

Secretary, Professional Programs

Phone: 778-782-4326
Email: laurenj@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1600

Joseph Tilley

Program Assistant, Admissions

Phone: 778-782-3620
Email: pdpadmis@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1010

Susan Franklin

Program Assistant, Admissions

Phone: 778-782-3149
Email: pdpadmis@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1010

Karen Hill

Program Assistant, Student Placements

Phone: 778-782-4149
Email: karen_hill@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1600

Clare Slipiec

Program Assistant, TFC Transfers

Phone: 778-782-4189
Email: cslipiec@sfu.ca
Office:
DIS1, Rm 1600

BJ Spearman

Program Assistant, Faculty Associates

Phone: 778-782-8049
Email: spearman@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1600

Teacher Education, Surrey

PLP, PQP, HEART Inquiries

Professional Programs, Surrey

Faculty of Education
5th Floor Galleria, 5203
250-13450 102nd Avenue
Surrey, B.C.
Canada V3T 0A3

Phone: 778-782-8128
Fax: 778-782-8119
Email: seducadv@sfu.ca

France Verret

Advisor, Special Programs (PLP/PQP/HEART)

Phone: 778-782-8128
Email: verret@sfu.ca
Office: SUR 5219

Anna Ho

Program Assistant, Faculty Associates

Phone: 778-782-4213
Email: sppugs@sfu.ca
Office: SUR 5203

 

Christie Carlson

Program Assistant, Special Programs

Phone: 778-782-8974
Email: cacarlso@sfu.ca
Office: SUR 5203

 

Graduate Programs, Burnaby

General Inquiries

Graduate Programs, Burnaby

Phone: 778-782-3984
Email: educmast@sfu.ca (MA/M.Ed./M.Sc.)
Email: educdoc@sfu.ca (PhD)
Office: DIS1, Rm 1625

Susan Warren

Manager, Burnaby Programs

Phone: 778-782-3297
Email: susan_warren@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1626

Esther Dignos

Administrative Assistant (Scholarships)

Phone: 778-782-3591
Email: edgpadmn@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1625

Bridget Fox

Program Assistant, Master's Programs

Phone: 778-782-4215
Email: educmast@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1625

Lisa Fox

Program Assistant, Master's Programs
GPC/FPC & Appointments for Assc. Dean Grad Studies

Phone: 778-782-3984
Email: educmast@sfu.ca
Office:
DIS1, Rm 1625

Amy Wiebe Lau

Program Assistant, Master's Programs

Phone: 778-782-4787
Email: educgrad@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1625

Bridget Fox

Program Assistant, PhD Programs

Phone: 778-782-4215
Email: educdoc@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1625

Graduate Programs, Surrey (Community Graduate Programs)

General Inquiries

Graduate Programs, Surrey

Phone: 778-782-8120
Fax: 778-782-8119
Email: cpmed@sfu.ca (M.Ed.)
Email: educedd@sfu.ca (EdD)
Office: SUR 5260

Dr. Cher Hill

Coordinator, Community Graduate Programs

Phone: 778-782-5969 or 4156
Email: cher_hill@sfu.ca
Office: SUR 5262

Carley Hayes

Manager, Community Graduate Programs

Phone: 778-782-5897
Email: carleyk@sfu.ca
Office: SUR 5266

Ryan Ostonal

Program Assistant, Community M.Ed. Programs

Phone: 778-782-8120
Email: cpmed@sfu.ca
Office: SUR 5260

Irene Burrell

Program Assistant, EdD Programs, French Master's Programs

Phone: 778-782-8099
Email: educedd@sfu.ca
Office: SUR 5260

Field Programs

General Inquiries

Field Programs

Phone: 778-782-5356
Fax: 778-782-5882

Email: edprgpa@sfu.ca (GDE)
Email: edprgpd@sfu.ca (M.Ed. EP)
Office: DIS1, Rm 1600

Maureen Templeton

Manager, Field Programs

Phone: 778-782-5722
Email: maureen_templeton@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1610

Dr. Cher Hill

Program Coordinator, M.Ed. EP

Phone: 778-782-4156
Email: cher_hill@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1500.1

Dr. Paula Rosehart

Program Coordinator, GDE

Phone: 778-782-3389
Email: gdecoord@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1500.2

Barbara Djokic

Program Assistant, M.Ed. EP and Finance

Phone: 778-782-5356
Email: edprgpd@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1600

Sian Owen

Program Assistant, Graduate Diploma

Phone: 778-782-4892
Email: s_owen@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1600

Gina Romeo

Program Assistant, Instructional Teams

Phone: 778-782-3628
Email: g_romeo@sfu.ca
Office: DIS1, Rm 1600