Faculty and Staff

 

Marjorie Griffin Cohen
Professor, Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies / Political Science
Feminist economics; public policy; labour studies; social and political thought; international trade.

mcohen@sfu.ca
webpage

Meredith Kimball 
Professor Emerita
Women's Studies/Psychology - Feminist theory of gender; history of women in psychology and psychoanalysis; women's achievement in math and science

kimball@sfu.ca

Jacqueline Levitin
Associate Professor, Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies / School for the Contemporary Arts
Women and film: theory and production; women and popular culture; third world film and women.

levitin@sfu.ca
webpage

Marilyn MacDonald
Feminist Science Studies; community narratives as foundations for the construction of concepts of environmental health

marilynm@sfu.ca

Mary Lynn Stewart
Professor Emerita
Professor, Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies - History - The history of women in Europe, especially France

mstewart@sfu.ca
webpage...

Susan Wendell
Professor Emerita
Feminist social and political theory; feminist ethics; feminist epistemology; women and disability

wendell@sfu.ca

In Memoriam

Andrea Lebowitz
19th century British and American literature; feminist literary criticism; nature writing.   Obituary