International Members

Richard Block

Professor, Department of Sociology, Loyola University Chicago

Email: rblock@luc.edu

Areas of Interest: The characteristics of space and place that lead to increased risk of crime; the routes traveled by offender and victim in violent crime incidents; development of new techniques for cluster analysis and visualization of crime patterns.

Rebecca Block

Senior Research Officer, Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority

P. Jeffrey Brantingham

Professor, Department of Anthropology, University of California-Los Angeles

Email: branting@ucla.edu

Areas of Interest: Modeling and measuring the fundamental dynamics of crime patterns; mathematical methods; models for use by police and communities in combating crime.

Website: http://paleo.sscnet.ucla.edu/

Joseph Clare

Lecturer, School of Law, Murdoch University

Email: j.clare@murdoch.edu.au

Areas of Interest: Modeling and measuring the fundamental dynamics of crime patterns; mathematical methods; models for use by police and communities in combating crime.

Website: http://profiles.murdoch.edu.au/myprofile/joseph-clare/

Timothy Croisdale

Faculty, Division of Criminal Justice, California State University-Sacramento

Email: croisdale@csus.edu

Areas of Interest: Environmental criminology; crime analysis; crime prevention and reduction; computational criminology.

Henk Elffers

Senior Researcher, Netherlands Institute for the Study of Crime and Law Enforcement

Email: HElffers@nscr.nl

Areas of Interest: Spatial aspects of crime; rational choice theory of rule compliance; the role of guardians in preventing crime; relationships between judges and the general public.

Marcus Felson

Professor, School of Criminal Justice, Texas State University-San Marcos

Email: mf38@txstate.edu

Areas of Interest: Crime pattern analysis; crime mapping; routine activities; crime settings.

Les Kennedy

University Professor, School of Criminal Justice, Rutgers University

Email: les.kennedy@rutgers.edu

Areas of Interest: GIS mapping and spatial analysis; environmental criminology; risk terrain modeling; computational criminology; policing.

Gavin M. Knight

Chief Data Scientist, Strategy Group, New Zealand

Email: gavin.knight@police.govt.nz

Areas of Interest: Policing; big data; statistical and business intelligence resources.

Gloria Laycock

Professor, Department of Security and Crime Science, University College London

Email: g.laycock@ucl.ac.uk

Areas of Interest: Crime science; situational crime prevention; repeat victimization; evidence-based policy.

James LeBeau

Professor Emeritus, Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice, Southern Illinois University-Carbondale

Email: lebeau@siu.edu

Areas of Interest: Crime analysis; CPTED; environmental criminology; GIS; mapping; statistics; policing; the geography of crime and criminal justice.

Nicolas Malleson

Lecturer, School of Geography, University of Leeds

Email: n.s.malleson@leeds.ac.uk

Areas of Interest: Quantitative spatial analysis; geography of crime; agent-based modelling; social media data.

Aili Malm

Associate Professor, Department of Criminal Justice, California State University-Long Beach

Email: amalm@csulb.edu

Areas of Interest: Policing; social network analysis; spatial analysis; organized crime.

Raúl Manasevich

Professor of Mathematical Engineering, University of Chile; Director, CEAMOS

Email: manasevi@llaima.dim.uchile.cl

Areas of Interest: Boundary value problems in differential equations; nonlinear differential equations; nonlinear analysis.

Carmen Reyes

Titular de Unidad de Información y Fomento de la Cultura de la Evaluación, Instituto Nacional para el Evaluación de la Educación.

Head of the Unit of Information and Promotion of the Culture of Evaluation, National Institute for the Evaluation of Education.

Email: creyes.7007@gmail.com

Areas of Interest: Spatial analytics and geographic information sciences; geomathematics that include qualitative modelling; design of geomatic solutions to societal issues that include stakeholders from different professional and knowledge domains; transdiciplinary theoretical and empirical frameworks.

D. Kim Rossmo

Research Professor, School of Criminal Justice, Texas State University-San Marcos

Email: krossmo@txstate.edu

Areas of Interest: Criminal investigations; policing; geography of crime; offender profiling.

Anna Stewart

Professor, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice, Griffith University

Email: a.stewart@griffith.edu.au

Areas of Interest: Forensic psychology; child protection and youth justice; risk assessment; computational criminology and eResearch; life course criminology; evidence-based policy.

Lucia Summers

Assistant Professor, School of Criminal Justice, Texas State University-San Marcos

Email: lsummers@txstate.edu

Areas of Interest: Spatio-temporal patterns of crime; offender spatial decision-making.

Michael Townsley

Associate Professor, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice, Griffith University

Email: m.townsley@griffith.edu.au

Areas of Interest: Spatial and temporal patterns of crime; offender mobility; crime analysis and crime mapping; situational crime prevention; intelligence-led policing.

Website: http://www.griffith.edu.au/professional-page/michael-townsley

Richard Weber

Professor of Industrial Engineering, University of Chile; Deputy Director, CEAMOS

Email: rweber@dii.uchile.cl

Areas of Interest: Data mining; soft computing; optimization.

Chris Yang

Associate Professor, College of Computing and Informatics, Drexel University

Email: chris.yang@drexel.edu

Areas of Interest: Healthcare informatics; security informatics; social intelligence and technology; Web search and mining; knowledge management; information visualization.

Fiona Young

Chief Officer, Lothian and Borders Community Justice Authority, Scotland

Email: fycja@scotborders.gcsx.gov.uk

Areas of Interest: Policy development and evaluation; performance management.