Skip to Content

Research Team

Merle Alexander

Tshimshian— Aboriginal Resource Law, Partner, Gowlings LLP

Jane Anderson

Assistant Professor, Centre for Heritage and Society, Department of Anthropology, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Michael Asch

Professor, Department Anthropology
University of Victoria

Sonya Atalay

Assistant Professor, Anthropology Department
Indiana University

Kelly Bannister

Director, POLIS Project on Ecological Governance
University of Victoria

Cathy Bell

Professor of Law, Faculty of Law
University of Alberta

Susan Bruning

Southern Methodist U., Texas



Rosemary J. Coombe

Tier One Canada Research Chair in Law, Communication and Culture & Full Professor, Faculty of Arts, Department of Social Science, York University

Graham Dutfield

Professor, School of Law
University of Leeds

T.J. Ferguson

Anthropological Research LLC

Inuit—Inuit Circumpolar Conference

Daniel Gendron near Pingualuk (the crater lake supposed to be the main attractio

Director, Archaeology Department
Avataq Cultural Institute

Alan H. Goodman

Professor, School of Natural Science
Hampshire College

Sheila Greer

Researcher, Canadian Circumpolar Institute
University of Alberta

no photo

Professor, School of Business–Law Clerk Program
Algonquin College

Robert Alan Hershey

Director, James E. Rogers College of Law
University of Arizona

Julie Hollowell

Research Associate, Anthropology Department
Indiana University

Terri Janke

Lawyer and Solicitor, Terri Janke and Company

Vivien Johnson

University of New South Wales, Australia

Eric Kansa

University of California, Berkeley

Research Director, Research Office
Gwich'in Social and Cultural Institute

Lyn Leader-Elliott

Flinders University, Australia

Ian Lilley

Professor, ATSIS Unit
University of Queensland

Repatriation Office, Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History

Stephen Loring

Museum Anthropologist, Anthropology,
Arctic Studies Center, Smithsonian Institution

Randall McGuire

Professor, Department Anthropology
Binghamton University

Lynn Meskell

Professor, Department of Anthropology
Stanford University
Editor, Journal of Social Archaeology

Jim Molnar

Conservation Services Manager, Collections, Curatorial and Conservation Branch
Parks Canada

Lena Mortensen

Assistant Professor, Social Sciences/Anthropology
University of Toronto Scarborough

George Mukuka

Research Associate
Rock Art Research Institute (RARI), University of the Witwatersrand
Johannesburg, South Africa

Murielle Nagy

Editor, Études/Inuit/Studies
Université Laval

George Nicholas

Director, IPinCH Project, Simon Fraser University

Brian Noble

Assistant Professor, Sociology & Social Anthropology
Dalhousie University

sven ouzman

Associate Professor, School of Social Sciences and Centre for Rock Art Research and Management

University of Western Australia 

Daryl Pullman

Professor of Medical Ethics, Division of Community Health & Humanities
Faculty of Medicine, Memorial University

Professor, Anthropology Department
Indiana University

Lester Rigney

Director, Yunggorendi First Nations Centre for Higher Education and Research, Flinders University

Assistant Professor & Curator, Museum of Anthropology
University of British Columbia

Director and Senior Archaeologist,  Stó:lõ Research and Resource Management Centre

Claire Smith

Associate Professor, Department of Archaeology
Flinders University

Maui Solomon

Barrister and Indigenous Rights Advocate,
Kawatea Chambers

Susan Thorpe

Special Projects Coordinator, Hokotehi Moriori Trust

Silke von Lewinski

Head of Department, International Law
Max Planck Institute for intellectual property

Joe Watkins

Director, Native American Studies
University of Oklahoma

John R. Welch

Associate Professor and Canadian Research Chair
Department of Archaeology & School of Resource and Environmental Management, Simon Fraser University

Michael Williams

Gooreng Gooreng—ATSIS, U. of Queensland

Barbara J. Winter

Museum Curator, Department of Archaeology
Simon Fraser University

H. Martin Wobst

Professor, Department of Anthropology
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Alison Wylie

Professor, Department of Philosophy
University of Washington

Dongya Yang

Associate Professor, Department of Archaeology
Simon Fraser University

eldon yellowhorn

Simon Fraser University

James Young

Professor and Chair, Department of Philosophy
University of Victoria

Larry J. Zimmerman

Professor, Anthropology/Museum Studies
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

Dr. Radut