Skip to Content

Working Groups

Integrating research findings and knowledge from our Community-Based Initiatives and other sources, the IPinCH Working Groups explore unique questions relating to intellectual property and heritage.

Research is innovative and collaborative, involving scholars, students and research partners from around the world. 

Photos: groups convene at the IPinCH Midterm Conference to tackle the issues. 

Working Group Titles and Co-chairs:

(click Working Group titles to learn more about them)

Co-Chairs: Daryl Pullman (Memorial University), Alan Goodman (Hampshire College) and Dorothy Lippert (Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History)

Co-chairs: Brian Noble (Dalhousie University) & Larry J. Zimmerman (Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis) (IUPUI)

Co-chairs: Sven Ouzman (University of Western Australia ) & Solen Roth (University of British Columbia)

Co-chairs: Kelly Bannister (University of Victoria), Julie Hollowell (Indiana University), Ian Lilley (University of Queensland), and John R. Welch (Simon Fraser University)

Co-chairs: Lena Mortensen (University of Toronto - Scarborough) and Dave Schaepe (Sto:lo Research and Resource Management Centre)

Co-chairs: Sue Rowley (University of British Columbia) & Eric Kansa (University of California - Berkeley, School of Information)

Co-chairs: Sonya Atalay (University of Massachusetts, Amherst) & Alison Wylie (University of Washington) 

Dr. Radut | project_component