ISTLD Team

Contact us: West Mall Complex (WMC 1340) | istld@sfu.ca | 778.782.3122

LEADERSHIP, RESEARCH, & ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Sheri Fabian

University Lecturer, School of Criminology
ISTLD Director 

bio | sfabian@sfu.ca | 778 782 7244
Education Building 1332

Janet Homeniuk

PROGRAM ASSISTANT

bio | istld@sfu.ca 
Education Building 1330

Tara McFarlane

Coordinator

bio | taram@sfu.ca | 778 782 3122
Education Building 1331

Nawal Musleh-Motut

post doctoral fellow

bio | nawal_motut@sfu.ca
Education Building 1340

Nathan Roberson

educational research developer

bio | nroberso@sfu.ca 
Education Building 1333

Sheena Tan 

RESEARCH ASSISTANT | Proposal Coach

bio 

WORKSHOP FACILITATORS & PROPOSAL COACHES

Megan Barker

Lecturer, Department of Biological Sciences
TEACHING & LEARNING DEVELOPMENT GRANTS
WORKSHOP FACILITATOR & PROPOSAL COACH
EXPLORING WELL-BEING IN LEARNING ENVIRONMENTS
PROPOSAL COACH

bio | barker@sfu.ca | Academic Profile

Sarah Johnson

University Lecturer, Department of Physics
TEACHING & LEARNING DEVELOPMENT GRANTS
WORKSHOP FACILITATOR & PROPOSAL COACH

biosjohnson@sfu.ca | Academic Profile

Mark Lechner

University Lecturer, faculty of Health sciences
TEACHING & LEARNING DEVELOPMENT GRANTS
WORKSHOP FACILITATOR & PROPOSAL COACH

bio | mark_lechner@sfu.caAcademic Profile

Tamara O'Doherty

Lecturer, School of Criminiology
TEACHING & LEARNING DEVELOPMENT GRANTS
WORKSHOP FACILITATOR & PROPOSAL COACH

bio | tco@sfu.ca

Leyland Pitt

Professor, Beedie School of Business
TEACHING & LEARNING DEVELOPMENT GRANTS
WORKSHOP FACILITATOR & PROPOSAL COACH

bio | lpitt@sfu.ca | Academic Profile

Dolores van der Wey

Associate Professor, Faculty of Education
episkenew fellow, istld
Disrupting Colonialism through Teaching
workshop facilitator & proposal coach

biodolores_vanderwey@sfu.ca | Academic Profile