Department Committees

MBB Standing Committees 2018-2019

MBB Departmental Undergraduate Curriculum Committee (DUCC)

Lisa Craig, Chair licraig@sfu.ca
Nick Harden nharden@sfu.ca 
Irina Kovalyova ikovalyo@sfu.ca 
Jamie Scott jkscott@sfu.ca
Ingrid Northwood, ex-officio member inorthwo@sfu.ca
Nancy Hawkins, ex-officio member nhawkins@sfu.ca
Arshvir Kaur, Undergraduate Student Representative #1 arshvir_kaur@sfu.ca
Nick Chubb, Undergraduate Student Representative #2 nick_chubb@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca

MBB Departmental Graduate Studies Committee (DGSC)

Mark Paetzel, Chair mpaetzel@sfu.ca     
Chris Beh ctbeh@sfu.ca
Fiona Brinkman brinkman@sfu.ca
Sharon Gorski sga49@sfu.ca 
Edgar Young youngec@sfu.ca
Nancy Hawkins, ex-officio member nhawkins@sfu.ca
Kevin Rey, Graduate Student Representative kmr13@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca

MBB Scholarship Committee

Tim Audas, Chair taudas@sfu.ca
Mark Brockman (Jan 2019 ~) mark_brockman@sfu.ca
Rob Holt rholt@bcgsc.ca
Lynne Quarmby quarmby@sfu.ca
Jenifer Thewalt (~ Dec 2018) jthewalt@sfu.ca
Nancy Hawkins, ex-officio member nhawkins@sfuc.a
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca

Research and Resources Committee (RRC)

Esther Verheyen, Chair everheye@sfu.ca
Chris Beh ctbeh@sfu.ca
Jonathan Choy jonathan_choy@sfu.ca
Michel Leroux leroux@sfu.ca
Ryan Morin rdmorin@sfu.ca
Deidre de Jong-Wong, ex officio deidre@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca

MBB Tenure & Promotions Committee (TPC)

Nancy Hawkins, Chair nhawkins@sfu.ca
Nick Harden nharden@sfu.ca
Charles Krieger, external ckrieger@sfu.ca
Michel Leroux leroux@sfu.ca
Ryan Morin rdmorin@sfu.ca
Ingrid Northwood inorthwo@sfu.ca
Lynne Quarmby quarmby@sfu.ca
Chris Beh, alternate ctbeh@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca

Grant Application Pre-review Coordinators

Edgar Young (NSERC) youngec@sfu.ca
Jamie Scott (CIHR & other) jkscott@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca

Seminar Coordinators

Jack Chen chenn@sfu.ca
Nancy Hawkins nhawkins@sfu.ca
Peter Unrau punrau@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca

Microscopy Oversight Committee

Christopher Beh ctbeh@sfu.ca
Harald Hutter hutter@sfu.ca
Charles Krieger ckrieger@sfu.ca
Michel Leroux leroux@sfu.ca
David Vocadlo dvocadlo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca

Academic Integrity Committee

Ingrid Northwood inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca

Faculty of Science Safety Committee Representative

Deidre de Jong-Wong (Acting) deidre@sfu.ca
Ziwei Ding zding@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca

Library Representative

Frederic Pio pio@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca
inorthwo@sfu.ca