Research and Teaching Faculty

Tim Audas

Assistant Professor

Email: taudas@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3788
Office: SSB 7114

Non-coding RNA, cellular stress and amyloid aggregation

Christopher Beh

Associate Professor

Email: ctbeh@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-6801
Office: SSB 7142

Membrane Trafficking and Cell Signaling

Fiona S.L. Brinkman

Professor

Email: brinkman@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-5646
Office: SSB 7110

Bacterial Genomics and Bioinformatics
 

Mark Brockman

Associate Professor

Email: mark_brockman@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3341
Office: BLU 11702

HIV Virology and Immunology
 

Jack N. Chen

Professor

Email: chenn@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-4823
Office: SSB 8111

Bioinformatics, Genome Architecture and Expression

Jonathan Choy

Associate Professor

Email: jonathan.choy@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-8701
Office: SSB 7105

T cell biology, Vascular Biology
 

Rosemary B. Cornell

Professor

Email: cornell@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3709
Office: SSB 6146

Membrane protein-lipids interaction
 

Lisa Craig

Professor

Email: licraig@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-7140
Office: SSB 7151

Type IV pili and related virulence factors
 

Claire Cupples

Professor

Email: ccupples@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3771
Office: SCP P9300

DNA Repair and Mutagenesis

 

William S. Davidson

Professor

Email: 
william_davidson@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-5637
Office: SSB 7100

Salmonoid Genomics

Sharon M. Gorski

Professor

Email: sgorski@bcgsc.ca
Phone: (604) 645-8113
Office: TASC II 8006

Autophagy, Apoptosis, Cancer, Treatment Resistance

Nicholas Harden

Professor

Email: nharden@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 784-5644
Office: SSB 7161

Signalling in Drosophila

Nancy Hawkins

Associate Professor

Email: nhawkins@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3541
Office: TASCII 8005

Asymmetric Cell Division in C. elegans

Robert Holt

Professor

Email: rholt@bcgsc.ca
Phone: (604) 675-8165
Office: M. Smith Genome Sci. Cntr.

High-throughput DNA Sequencing, Genomics

Barry M. Honda

Professor

Email: honda@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-4804
Office: SSB 7140

Genes in Drosophila heterochromatin, gene regulation

Steven Jones

Professor

Email: sjones@bcgsc.ca
Phone: (604) 877-6083
Office: #100-570 West 7th Ave

Bioinformatics, Genomics

Irina Kovalyova

Teaching Faculty

Email: ikovalyo@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3690

Michel R. Leroux

Professor

Email: leroux@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-6683
Office: SSB 6134

Cytoskeleton and sensory cilia in health and disease

Ryan Morin

Assistant Professor

Email: rdmorin@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-9581
Office: SSB 7157

Bioinformatics and Cancer Genomics

Ingrid C. Northwood

Teaching Faculty

Email: inorthwo@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3536

Mark Paetzel

Professor

Email: mpaetzel@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-4230
Office: SSB 6142

Protein Chemistry and Crystallography

Frederic F. Pio

Associate Professor

Email: fpio@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-5660
Office: SSB 6112

Cell Death and Immunity, Bioinformatics and Proteomics

Lynne Quarmby

Professor

Email: quarmby@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-4474
Office: TASC II 8008

Green algae of Arctic snow, permafrost & temperate soils: cilia, cell cycle, mucus & microbiota

Jamie K. Scott

Professor

Email: jkscott@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-5658
Office: BH 9502

Vaccine design, antibodies, B cells and phage display libraries

Dipankar Sen

Professor

Email: sen@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-4386
Office: SSB 7108

Catalytic DNA/RNA, Biosensors

Jenifer Thewalt

Professor

Email: jthewalt@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3151
Office: SSB 8103

NMR studies of membrane structure and dynamics

Peter J. Unrau

Professor

Email: punrau@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3448
Office: SSB 6114

RNA Chemistry and Evolution

Esther M. Verheyen

Professor

Email: everheye@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-4665
Office: SSB 8108 B

Drosophila developmental genetics

Stephanie Vlachos

Teaching Faculty

Email: svlachos@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3571

 

David Vocadlo

Professor

Email: dvocadlo@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-3530
Office: C 9066

Chemical Biology of Glycosylation

Edgar C. Young

Associate Professor

Email: youngec@sfu.ca
Phone: (778) 782-4751
Office: SSB 7155

Conformational Dynamics in Signaling Proteins