Contact Us

Public Affairs and Media Relations
Simon Fraser University
Strand Hall 2200
8888 University Drive
Burnaby BC V5A 1S6
Canada
 
Tel: 778.782.3210
Fax: 778.782.3039
Email: sfumpr@sfu.ca
Web: www.sfu.ca/pamr
MAIN SFU SWITCHBOARD
Burnaby campus: 778.782.3111
Surrey campus: 778.782.7400
Student Services Phone: 778.782.6930


Follow SFU PAMR on Twitter @ twitter.com/sfupamr or get SFU News and media releases with twitter.com/sfu.

Communicators @ SFU

A list of communication professionals in other departments of the University.

PAMR Staff

Executive Director, Communications and Marketing
Sarah Temple - sarah_temple@sfu.ca, Executive Director, Communications and Marketing

Media Relations
Marianne Meadahl - marianne_meadahl@sfu.ca,  Assistant Director, External
Carol Thorbes - cthorbes@sfu.ca, Information Officer
Dixon Tam - dixon_tam@sfu.ca, Information Officer
Caitlin Dawson - caitlind@sfu.ca, News Research and Public Relations Assistant

Community Relations
Fiona Burrows
- fiona@sfu.ca, Assistant Director

SFU News
Diane Luckow - dluckow@sfu.ca, Editor (1/2 time)

Web Strategy
Steve Ray - seray@sfu.ca, Manager - Web Strategy
Annette de Vries - adevries@sfu.ca, Web Strategist (Tuesday & Wednesday)

SFU Vancouver
Scott McLean - srmclean@sfu.ca, Director, Public Relations

SFU Surrey
Marianne Meadahl - marianne_meadahl@sfu.ca, Media Relations

Administration
Veronica Aarstad - veronica_aarstad@sfu.ca, Office Manager (Seconded)
Preeya Grewal - pga19@sfu.ca, Office Administrator

Alphabetical Listing


Veronica Aarstad
Office Manager (Seconded)
Tel: 778.782.2462
Fax: 778.782.3039
Email: veronica_aarstad@sfu.ca
Twitter: @vaarstad

Fiona Burrows
Assistant Director
Tel: 778.782.3928
Fax: 778.782.3039
Email: fiona@sfu.ca
Twitter: @fburrows

Caitlin Dawson
News Research and Public Relations Assistant
Tel: 778.782.9543
Fax: 778.782.3039
Email: caitlind@sfu.ca
Twitter: @caitdawson

Annette de Vries
Web Strategist
Tel: 778.782.5308
Fax: 778.782.3039
Email: adevries@sfu.ca

Preeya Grewal
Office Administrator
Phone: 778.782.3210
Fax: 778.782.3039
Email: pga19@sfu.ca

Diane Luckow
Assistant Director (Internal)
Tel: 778.782.3219
Fax: 778.782.3039
Email: dluckow@sfu.ca
Twitter: @dml50

Scott McLean
Director of Public Relations - SFU Vancouver
Tel: 778.782.5151
Fax: 778.782.5098
Email: srmclean@sfu.ca

Marianne Meadahl
Assistant Director (External)
Tel: 778.782.4323 (Burnaby)
Tel: 778.782.9017 (Surrey)
Fax: 778.782.3039
Email: marianne_meadahl@sfu.ca
Twitter: @mmeadahl

Steve Ray
Manager - Web Strategy
Tel: 778.782.5817
Fax: 778.782.3039
Email: seray@sfu.ca
Twitter: @seray

Dixon Tam
Information Officer
Tel: 778.782.8742
Fax: 778.782.3039
Email: dixon_tam@sfu.ca
Twitter: @dixontam

Sarah Temple
Executive Director, Communications and Marketing
Tel: 778.782.3929
Fax: 778.782.3039
Email: sarah_temple@sfu.ca

Carol Thorbes
Information Officer
Tel: 778.782.3035
Fax: 778.782.3039
Email: cthorbes@sfu.ca
Twitter: @cthorbes