Student News

Student Successfully Defends MA Project

Adrian Wziatka successfully defended his MA project, titled Politics in the Energy Sector: Using Embedded Autonomy to Explain the 2016 End of the Feed-in Tariff Program in Ontario.

Doctoral Fellowship Awarded

Vincent Hopkins is this year’s recipient of the Canadian Study of Parliament Group Doctoral Fellowship.

MA student wins National Student Paper Competition

The winner of both the Grand Prize and the Public Choice Award for the fifth annual National Student Paper Competition is Justine Mallou, for her paper “Redefining the Road to Reconciliation: Considerations for Renewing Indigenous-Crown Relationship through the Post-Secondary Student Support Program.”

Enter your paper for 2019

To participate, you must be enrolled in a Canadian university Master's or PhD program in at least one academic term during the 2018 calendar year on a full- or part-time basis.

Papers can be new or adapted from previous original work. The assessment criteria for papers can be found in the competition guidelines .

A professor may assign the paper for one of your courses during the 2018-2019 calendar year. You can also write a paper independently and submit it to your departmental coordinator by February 2019. The exact submission deadline and the name of your departmental coordinator will be posted in the university coordinators section by December 5th, 2018.

Check out the guidelines and key dates for more details about the Competition.

Graduate Students Win SSHRC Scholarships

We are proud to announce that Corinne Henderson and Vanna Lodders are recipients of the SSHRC Canada Graduate Scholarships - Master's. Congrats to Corinne and Vanna!