Welcome to SFU.ca.
You have reached this page because we have detected you have a browser that is not supported by our web site and its stylesheets. We are happy to bring you here a text version of the SFU site. It offers you all the site's links and info, but without the graphics.
You may be able to update your browser and take advantage of the full graphical website. This could be done FREE at one of the following links, depending on your computer and operating system.
Or you may simply continue with the text version.

FireFox (Recommended) http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/
Opera http://www.opera.com/

*Macintosh OSX:*
FireFox (Recommended) http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/
Opera http://www.opera.com/

*Macintosh OS 8.5-9.22:*
The only currently supported browser that we know of is iCAB. This is a free browser to download and try, but there is a cost to purchase it.
SFU.CA Burnaby | Surrey | Vancouver
SFU Report to the Community 08-09
SFU Management
Board of Governors

Standing (Left to Right): Brandt C. Louie, Chancellor | Brian Taylor | Kevin Harding | Michael Francis, Board Chair | Paul Percival | Lynda Brown-Ganzert | Robert Elton | Judy Zaichkowsky | Michael Stevenson, President and Vice-Chancellor; Seated (Left to Right): Daniel U. Pekarsky, Deputy Board Chair | Natalie Bocking | Jeanette McPhee | Peter Dhillon; Members not appearing in the photograph | Nancy McKinstry | Andrew Barton

Board of Governors (2008)

Michael Francis, Board Chair
Daniel Pekarsky, Deputy Board Chair
Brandt Louie, Chancellor
Michael Stevenson, President & Vice-Chancellor
Andrew Barton
Natalie Bocking
Lynda Brown-Ganzert
Peter Dhillon
Robert Elton
Kevin Harding
Nancy McKinstry
Jeanette McPhee
Paul Percival
Brian Taylor
Judy Zaichkowsky

University Senate

  • Alison Beale, Faculty
  • Anton Bezglasnyy, Student
  • Tracy Brennand, Faculty
  • Glenn Chapman, Faculty
  • Christina Chiu, Student
  • Joan Collinge, Dean,
       Continuing Studies
  • Lynn Copeland, Dean,
       Library Services
  • Lesley Cormack, Dean,
       Faculty of Arts/Social Sciences
  • Suzanne de Castell, Dean,
         Faculty of Education
  • Greg Dow, Faculty
  • Jonathan Driver,
         Vice-President, Academic
  • Stephen Easton, Faculty
  • Maureen Fizzell, Faculty
  • June Francis, Faculty
  • Elliott Funt, Student
  • Eli Gibson, Student
  • Ali Godson, Student
  • Farid Golnaraghi, Faculty
  • Robert Gordon, Faculty
  • David Hannah, Faculty
  • Kevin Harding, Student
  • Graham Hiscocks, Student
  • Craig Janes, Faculty
  • Michel Joffres, Faculty
  • Bill Krane, Associate
       Vice-President, Academic
  • Martin Laba, Faculty
  • Shara Lee, Student
  • Michael Letourneau,
  • Daniel Leznoff, Faculty
  • Fiona Li, Student
  • Zi-Nian Li, A/Dean,
       Faculty of Applied Sciences
  • Brandt Louie, Chancellor
  • Alysia MacGrotty, Student
  • James McArthur, Convocation
  • Cristel Moubarek, Student
  • Gordon Myers, Faculty
  • Ada Nadison, Student
  • Cameron Noble, Student
  • John O’Neil, Dean,
        Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Wade Parkhouse, Dean,
        Graduate Studies
  • Ravi Patel, Student
  • David Paterson, Faculty
  • Christopher Pavsek, Faculty
  • Colin Percival, Convocation
  • Paul Percival, Faculty
  • Joseph Peters, Faculty
  • John Pierce, A/Dean,
       Faculty of Environment
  • Mario Pinto,
       Vice-President, Research
  • Michael Plischke, Dean,
       Faculty of Science
  • Natalee Popadiuk, Faculty
  • Peter Ruben, Faculty
  • Robert Russell, Faculty
  • Cenk Sahinalp, Faculty
  • Jamie Scott, Faculty
  • Daniel Shapiro, Dean,
       Business Administration
  • Michael Stevenson,
       President & Vice-Chancellor
  • Steve Thompson, Faculty
  • Evan Tiffany, Faculty
  • Owen Underhill, A/Dean,
  • Dolores van der Wey, Faculty
  • Ron Wakkary, Faculty
  • D’Arcy Warner, Convocation
  • Tony Williams, Faculty
  • Rob Woodbury, Faculty
  • Joseph Zelezny, Student


Michael Stevenson, President & Vice-Chancellor
Jonathan Driver, Provost & VP Academic
Cathy Daminato, VP, Advancement
Pat Hibbitts, VP, Finance & Administration
Judith Osborne, VP, Legal Affairs & University Secretary
Mario Pinto, VP, Research
Warren Gill, VP, University Relations