SCA | Quick News | May 15, 2020

CBC Arts on Dai

SCA alumni Howard Dai was profiled by CBC Arts about his ongoing online project, The Rex Project (pictured above). Read it HERE.

SCA Filmmakers are Evergreen

The Evergreen Cultural Centre in Coquitlam is streaming the FREE Evergreen Short Film Showcase on May 15 & 16, 2020. It showcases the work of SCA filmmakers Brendan Prost, Hannah Dubois, Emily Bayrock, Caisha Lea Thompson, Morgaine Lee, Amber Nordstrand and Rowan Landaiche, Hannah Bel Davis, and Lucas Rojen. Watch it HERE.

Lim on the GRID

SCA alumni Milton Lim is co-hosting a 'masterclass' on the topic of 'Devising Now' with Tawiah M’Carthy and Stephen O’Connell on Wednesday, June 17, 2020, from 4:00 - to 6:00 PM (ET) for Canadian Stage's CS GRID Classroom, which is a "5-week series of free online masterclasses and discussions about today's shifting approaches and opportunities for live performance makers." Find out more HERE.

withintensions calling for craft

withintensions, the online art mag produced by SCA alumni, is calling for submissions for its next issue on the theme of 'craft.' Find out more HERE.

Lim and Blenkarn's Culturecapital

SCA alumni Milton Lim and Patrick Blenkarn are running a FREE special online match of Culturecapital, their "performing arts economy trading card game," on Wednesday, May 20, 2020, at 6pm PT / 7pm MT / 9pm ET. Find out more HERE.

Sumiko's Show Time!

SCA alumni June Fukumura's bawdy alterego Sumiko the Clown has a online variety show. Find out more HERE.

Print