R Murray Schafer Soundscape Award (\$1000.)

The R. Murray Schafer Soundscape Award is given annually to an undergraduate or graduate student in good academic standing who also demonstrates high academic achievement, skills and interest in soundscape studies/composition or acoustic communication. The award is made possible through the Glenfraser Endowment, established in 2009 by Prof. Barry Truax & Dr. Guenther Krueger.

| 2010 | Vincent Andrisani Jenni Schine |
|------|--------------------------------------|
| 2011 | Andrew Czink Nathan Clarkson |
| 2012 | Milena Droumeva Eylul Iscen Ozgun |
| 2013 | Jenni Schine Mark Nazemi |
| 2014 | Nathan Clarkson Bill Young |
| 2015 | Vincent Andrisani Marc St Pierre |
| 2016 | Pietro Sammarco |
| 2017 | Yves Candau Chris Giles |
| 2018 | Miles Thorogood George Rahi |
| 2019 | Ronald Boersen Stacey Copeland |

Glenfraser Acoustic Communication Research Awards

The Glenfraser Acoustic Communication Research Award is given to an undergraduate or graduate student in good academic standing in order to support a research project and/or its dissemination carried out by the student.

| 2012 | Vincent Andrisani (\$750.) Jenni Schine (\$750.) Nathan Clarkson (\$250.) |
|------|---|
| 2013 | Miles Thorogood (\$500.) Jenni Schine (\$850.) Nathan Clarkson (\$400.) Milena Droumeva (\$250.) |
| 2014 | Vincent Andrisani (\$2000.) Milena Droumeva (\$1000.) |
| 2015 | Pietro Sammarco (\$2000.) Jorma Kujala (\$1225.) Alexandra Spence (\$1225.) |
| 2016 | Alexandra Spence (\$3100.) Marc St Pierre (\$2080.) Tamara Mills (\$400.) |
| 2017 | Yves Candau (\$1200.) Tamara Mills (\$2700.) |
| 2018 | Stacey Copeland (\$500.) George Rahi (\$1000.) Freya Zinovieff (\$1250.) Miles Thorogood (\$1600.) |
| 2019 | Freya Zinovieff (\$2500.) Stacey Copeland (\$1500.) Alex Klinke (\$1000.) |

Secure Capital Management Scholarship in Acoustic Communication (\$1000.)

The Secure Capital Management Scholarship in Acoustic Communication is specifically directed to undergraduate students enrolled in any of the acoustic or electroacoustic courses in the School of Communication (CMNS 258, 259, 357, 358, 359, Directed Study, Project Group, Honours program or Special Topics course with a subject in Sound Studies) over the past three semesters who have demonstrated excellence in one or more of those classes.

| 2016 | Marc St Pierre Tamara Mills |
|------|--------------------------------|
| 2017 | Alysha Seriani |
| 2018 | John Luu |
| 2019 | Andrew Ringer |

Note: applications for these awards are received once a year in April and early May.