Central University Health and Safety Committee

The Central University Health and Safety Committee (CUHSC) is mandated to review University occupational health and safety policies and programs, address safety issues with University-wide implications, and safety issues arising in public spaces, including personal safety and emergency response. In addition, this committee will oversee the implementation of local joint health and safety committees (LJHSC) and review operation of these committees.

Terms of Reference

The Central University Health and Safety Committee (CUHSC) is established by its terms of reference. **updated September 2015.


CUSC Voting Members:

Worker Representatives Management Representatives
Paul Saunders, CUPE Steve MacLean
Ryan Casciano, CUPE Darren Duff
Ivona Mladenovic, SFUFA Sandeep Sidhu
Genevieve Fuji Johnson, SFUFA Kendra Pryor
Reagan Belan, TSSU Tracey Mason-Innes
Adam Barlev, TSSU Ryan Fortin
Paul Conolly, Polyparty Michelle Corbett
Claudio Rizzo, Polyparty Todd Mann
Shuna Ho, Non-union Natalie Gick
Chris Balicki, Non-union   Ken MacFarlane




Recording Secretary:

Anne Carchesio