US Travel ban

August 21, 2018

SFU will waive the admission application fee for citizens from the countries affected by the United States (US) travel ban—Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela and Yemen—who are non-residents of Canada. This waiver is available to new applicants and to those who are currently studying in the US who wish to transfer or to continue their education at SFU as a student.

For information and application assistance, contact Undergraduate Admissions.