Student Recruitment and Admissions

If you have any questions throughout the year, please reach out to the Student Recruitment Coordinator for your region for support and guidance.

More about admission to SFU

Visit out Admission website to learn more about admission requirements and the admission process or visit our Admission FAQs page.

Student Recruitment Team

Kelly Dohei
Student Recruitment Coordinator
kelly_dohei@sfu.ca

Domestic and international students in Surrey and Fraser Valley high schools (includes schools in: Abbotsford, Aldergrove, Delta, Langley, Surrey, Tsawwassen, White Rock)

Rebecca Langmead
Student Recruitment Coordinator, NCAA Student Athletes
rebecca_langmead@sfu.ca

Domestic and international students in Metro Vancouver high schools (includes schools in:  West/North Vancouver, Vancouver, Richmond, Burnaby, New Westminster, Tri-Cities, Maple Ridge/Pitt Meadows)

Madison Chad
Student Recruitment Coordinator, International Territory: Europe and Africa
madison_chad@sfu.ca

Domestic and international students in BC high schools (includes schools in: Vancouver Island, Sea to Sky, Squamish-Whistler, Sunshine Coast, Chilliwack, Thompson-Okanagan, Kootenay Boundary, and Northern regions) and the Yukon.

Rebecca Sangwais
Student Recruitment Coordinator, Indigenous Students
rebecca_sangwais@sfu.ca
indigenous_students@sfu.ca

Indigenous students in BC and across Canada, both high school and post-secondary

Silvia Paias Costa
Student Recruitment Coordinator
silvia_paias_costa@sfu.ca

Domestic and international students in Canadian High Schools (Outside of BC)
International territory: Brazil

 

Christine Dyson
Student Recruitment Coordinator
christine_dyson@sfu.ca

International territory: USA, Mexico, Central America, South America, Oceania 
NCAA Student Athletes support

Dara Browne
Student Recruitment Coordinator
dara_browne@sfu.ca

Canadian Transfer Students
Burnaby campus support

Kieran Hayde
Student Recruitment Coordinator
kieran_hayde@sfu.ca

International territory: South Asia, Central Asia, Middle East, Russia, Turkey, China support

 

Cherry Legaspi
Student Recruitment & Admissions Coordinator, Surrey Campus
cherry_legaspi@sfu.ca

Canadian Transfer Students
Surrey Campus support

Kleon Alfonso
Associate Student Recuiter
kleon_alfonso@sfu.ca

Domestic territory support
Surrey campus support

Michelle Tri
Associate Student Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator
michelle_tri@sfu.ca

International territory support

Leadership team

Kathryn Verkerk

Associate Registrar, Student Recruitment and Admissions

 

Jessica La Rochelle

Director, Indigenous Student Recruitment and Admissions

Mike Peragine

Director, Student Recruitment and Admissions

 

Tracy Yiu

Associate Director, Student Recruitment and Admissions

Angel Kwan

Manager, Off-Campus Student Recruitment

International Territory: East Asia, Southeast Asia and FIC

angelk@sfu.ca

Molly Kirsch

Manager, Student Central & On-Campus Recruitment

Student Recruitment and Admissions Administrative Assistant

sra_admin@sfu.ca

Ask a question

The information on this form is collected under the authority of the University Act (R.S.B.C. 1996, c.468). It is related directly to and needed by the University to respond to the queries you send us via the contact form. If you have any questions about the collection and use of this information please contact Katarina Halaszova, Simon Fraser University, 8888 University Drive, Burnaby BC, V5A 1S6.  ph:  778-782-4970