Interfaith contacts & groups

ECUMENICAL CHAPLAINS' ASSOCIATION - FALL SEMESTER, 2017

 

BAPTIST

Victor Thomas (vthomas@sfu.ca)    Tue -Fri                              604-376-4263

 

ISMAILI STUDENT ASSOCIATION

Alysha Karimi (Alysha_karimi@hotmail.com)                              778-788-1088

Arooj Arif (arooja@sfu.ca)                                                                  778-772-8660

 

MUSLIM STUDENT ASSOCIATION

Dostum Khan (Dkhan@sfu.ca)                                                          604-442-9744

 

SHIA MUSLIM SOCIETY

Mohammadreza Yavari (mohammadreza_yavari@sfu.ca)        506-260-9626

 

PENTECOSTAL

Seth Greenham (seth.greenham@gmail.com)   Mon - Thu          604-523-1978

 

POWER TO CHANGE

Monica Muldoon (monica.muldoon@p2c.com)                           604-970-4022

 

PRESBYTERIAN 

Alfred Lee (soojungpc@gmail.com)                                                  604-760-1265

 

ROMAN CATHOLIC

Rev. Fernando Mignone (catholicchaplain@sfu.ca)   Tue-Thu        778-782-3180

                                                                          Fri @Harbour Centre, Rm#7021

Lioba Na (catholicchaplaincy@sfu.ca)                     Tue -Thu              778-782-3180

 

 

INTERFAITH AFFILIATED CLUBS

 

CATHOLIC CHRISTIAN OUTREACH CLUB

Maria Arsenault (maria.arsenault@cco.ca)                                778-875-5708

Joseph San Jose (joseph.sanjose@cco.ca)                                    778-847-8212

 

CFC YOUTH

Burnaby Campus-- Eryn Boongaling (eboongal@sfu.ca)            778-668-8002

Surrey Campus --- Josh Fernandez (jafernan@sfu.ca)                 604-512-6379

 

INTER-VARSITY CHRISTIAN FELLOWSHIP

Justin Yuen (jyuen@ivcf.ca)                                                           778-855-3715

Alan Thorimbert (athorimbert@ivcf.ca)                                    778-873-5391

 

THE POINT CHURCH

Victor & Candice Thomas (victor.frank.thomas@gmail.com)        604-376-4263

 

POWER TO CHANGE

Monica Muldoon (monica.muldoon@p2c.com)                                  604-970-4022

 

UNIVERSITY CHRISTIAN MINISTRIES 

Seth Greenham (seth.greenham@gmail.com)                                     604-354-7313

 

OFF-CAMPUS GROUPS

(All external sites will open in a new browser window. SFU does not endorse external sites.)

  • Hillel
    The Cornerstone building, suite 118
    Elad Gubernam, Director
    elad@vancouverhillel.ca
    604-220-0269

  • M2/W2 Association - Christian Volunteers in Corrections
    Ministry to those in federal and provincial prisons and to those who are now in the community. Restorative Justice and Communities of support. At any time there may be 500 inmates requesting Christians to visit. Over 1000 Christians regularly visit BC's prisons.
    604-859-3215 or
    1-800-298-1777