Best of 2009: New Faculties

Three new faculties are born
The university launched three new faculties in the spring of 2009 following months of university-wide consultation and reorganization: the Faculty of Environment, the Faculty of Communication, Art and Technology, and a completely renewed Faculty of Applied Sciences. The School of Kinesiology also joined the Faculty of Science where it is now the new department of biomedical physiology and kinesiology.