SFU Communicators

Looking for a specific SFU Communicator? Here is a round-up of key contacts across our three campuses. The list is organized alphabetically, based on area of responsibility.

A | B | C | D | E | G | H | I | L | M | O | P | R | S | T | U | V

Advancement

  • Ailsa Brown, Director, Marketing & Communications, 778.782.3353, ailsab@sfu.ca
  • Rachel Lowry, Marketing & Annual Giving Officer, 778.782.9946, rlowry@sfu.ca

Alumni Relations

Applied Sciences, Faculty of

Administrative & Professional Staff Association (APSA)

Arts and Social Sciences, Faculty of

  • Tracey Anbinder, Manager, Academic & Administrative Services (Surrey), 778.782.8478, fassmgr@sfu.ca
  • Beverly Neufeld, Director, Research and Communications, 778.782.7146, bneufeld@sfu.ca
  • Christine Lyons, Communications Officer, 778.782.9415, christine_lyons@sfu.ca

Athletics

Beedie School of Business, Faculty of

Creative Studio

Cognitive Science

Communication, Art and Technology, Faculty of

  • Alisha Pillay, Communications Associate, 778.782.2546, apillay@sfu.ca
  • Andrea Williamson, Senior Advisor, Recruitment, Retention and Advising, 778.782.2550, awa61@sfu.ca
  • Communications and Events Assistant, fcatcomm@sfu.ca

Community Engagement, Office of

Continuing Studies

Criminology, School of

  • Christine Palka, Director, Coordinator, Communications & Events, 778.782.3213, crimcomm@sfu.ca

Economics

Education, Faculty of

Environment, Faculty of

Gerontology Research Centre

Graduate Studies

Health Sciences, Faculty of

  • Halimah Basrael, Communications and Marketing Coordinator, fhscomm@sfu.ca

History

  • Tammy Theis, Coordinator, Communications & Events, 778.782.5512, histcomm@sfu.ca

Institute for the Study of Teaching & Learning in the Disciplines

  • Tara McFarlane, Administrative Coordinator, 778.782.3122, taram@sfu.ca

Library

  • Baharak Yousefi, Head, Library Communications, 778.782.9705, byousefi@sfu.ca

Meeting, Events, and Conference Services (MECS)

  • Susan Labentsoff, Director Marketing & Communication, 778.782.7903, slabentsoff@sfu.ca, Vancouver campus

Office of Aboriginal Peoples

  • Gary George, Officer for Community Relations, 778.782.8925, ggeorge@sfu.ca

Office of Francophone and Francophile Affairs

  • Anne Marie Gagné, Coordinator, Communications, Marketing & Student Recruitment, 778.782.7645, baff_comm@sfu.ca

President's Office

Public Square

Research, VP

Safety & Risk Services

  • Lindsey Ridgway, Communications & Event Coordinator, 778.782.9600, lar1@sfu.ca

Science, Faculty of

SFU News

SFU Vancouver

  • Kamilah Charters-Gabanek, Coordinator, Campus & Community Engagement, 778.782.9343, kcharter@sfu.ca

SFU Woodward's Cultural Programs

  • Leanne Prain, Marketing and Promotions Coordinator, 778.782.9223, lyp2@sfu.ca

Student Services

  • Byron Henry, Director, Communication Services, 778.782.3214, henry@sfu.ca

Health and Counselling Services

  • Adriana Contreras, Coordinator, Marketing and Communications, 778.782.4692, acontrea@sfu.ca

Student Success

  • Leanne Dalton, Associate Director, Communication/SEM, 778.782.7367, ldalton@sfu.ca
  • Donna Dove, Co-ordinator, Marketing/Communications, 778.782.9485, ddove@sfu.ca

Work Integrated Learning

  • Sage Testini, Communications & Marketing Coordinator, 778.782.2035, saget@sfu.ca

Sustainability Office

Teaching and Learning Centre

University Communications

Venture Connection

  • Shirin Escarcha, Communications & Events Coordinator, 778.782.8101, venture@sfu.ca