Deans & Associate Deans

Applied Sciences

Dean, Eugene Fiume

Phone: 778-782-6775
Email: efiume@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/17 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Research & Graduate Studies, Parvaneh Saeedi

Phone: 778-782-4746
Email: fasadr@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Dec 31/22

Associate Dean - Undergraduate Studies, Kevin Oldknow

Phone: 778-782-9254
Email: koldknow@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/17 - Dec 31/19

Arts and Social Sciences

Dean, Jane Pulkingham

Phone: 778-782-4415
Email: pulkingh@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/16 - Aug 31/21

Associate Dean, Robert Gordon

Phone: 778-782-9739
Email: robert_gordon@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/13 - Aug 31/19

Associate Dean - Undergraduate Academic
Programs & Enrolment Management, Catherine Murray

Phone: 778-782-4416
Email: catherine_murray@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Apr 30/20

Associate Dean, Lisa Shapiro

Phone: 778-782-9982
Email: lisa_shapiro@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Apr30/20

Associate Dean - Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, Sean Zwagerman

Phone: 778-782-4967
Email: sean_zwagerman@sfu.ca
Term: July 1/18 - Aug 31/21

Beedie School of Business

Dean, Ali Dastmalchian

Phone: 778-782-7664
Email: bizdean@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/16 - Dec 31/20

Assistant Dean - External Relations, Kirk Hill

Phone: 778-782-5105
Email: kirk_hill@sfu.ca

Associate Dean - Faculty, Brenda Lautsch

Phone: 778-782-6620
Email: blautsch@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Aug 31/21

Associate Dean - Graduate Programs, Andrew Gemino

Phone: 778-782-3653
Email: gemino@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Research & International, Carolyn Egri

Phone: 778-782-3456
Email: carolyn_egri@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Aug 31/21

Associate Dean - Undergraduate Programs, Peter Tingling

Phone: 778 -782-3473
Email: tingling@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/17 - Aug 31/20

Communication, Art and Technology

Acting Dean, Stuart Poyntz

Phone: 778-782-7293
Email: spoyntz@sfu.ca

Associate Dean - Undergraduate Studies, Stuart Poyntz

Phone: 778-782-7293
Email: spoyntz@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/16 - Aug 31/19

Associate Dean - Research, Ellen Balka

Phone: 778-782-3764
Email: ellenb@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/18-Aug 31/21

Education

Dean - Susan O'Neill

Phone: 778-782-3148
Email: eddean@sfu.ca
Term: August 1/19 - July 31/24

Associate Dean - Academic and Faculty Development, Natalia Gajdamaschko

Phone: 778-782-3001
Email: nataliag@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/19 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Graduate Studies, Lucy Le Mare

Phone: 778-782-3001
Email: lemare@sfu.ca
Term: Aug 1/19 - Aug 31/19

Environment

Dean, Naomi Krogman

Phone: 778-782-8797
Email: envdean@sfu.ca
Term: Jul 1/19 - Jun 30/24

Associate Dean - Graduate and Research, Dongya Yang

Phone:
778-782-9606Email: fenvdean@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/14 - Aug 31/19

Associate Dean - Undergraduate, Paul T. Kingsbury

Email: kingsbury@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/20

Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Dean and Associate Provost, Jeff Derksen

Phone: 778-782-4255
Email: jeff_derksen@sfu.ca
Term: Feb 1/18 -  June 30/23

Associate Dean - Academic, Zoƫ Druick

Email: druick@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/21

Associate Dean - Students, George Agnes

Email: gagnes@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/19

Health Sciences

Dean, Tania Bubela

Phone: 778-782-5361
Email: fhsdean@sfu.ca 
Term: Sept 1/17 - Aug 31/22

Associate Dean - Research Programs, Tim Takaro

Phone: 778-782-9981
Email: ttakaro@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/17 - Dec 31/19

Associate Dean - Education, Nicole Berry

Email: nicole_berry@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/21

Library Services

Dean, Gwen Bird

Phone: 778-782-3265
Email: gbird@sfu.ca
Term: Oct 1/14 - Sept 30/19

Lifelong Learning

Dean, Julia Denholm

Phone: 778-782-5147
Email: jdenholm@sfu.ca
Term: July 1/18 - ongoing

Science

Dean, Paul Kench

Phone: 778-782-3771
Email: scdean@sfu.ca
Term: Sept 1/18 - June 30/23

Dean - Academic, David Hik

Phone: 778-782-6547
Email: sciadean@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 21/19 - Jan 20/22

Dean - Research & Graduate Studies, Michael Silverman

Phone: 778-782-9351
Email: michael_silverman@sfu.ca
Term: Jan 1/19 - Dec 31/21