Chairs & Directors

Applied Sciences Director, Computing Science Hefeeda, Mohamed 778-782-8826 May 1/18 - Apr 30/21 mhefeeda@cs.sfu.ca
Applied Sciences Director, Engineering Science Chapman, Glenn
778-782-3119 Apr 1/16 - Apr 30/19
enscdir@sfu.ca
Applied Sciences Director, Mechatronics Systems Engineering Golnaraghi, Farid
778 782-8054 Sept 1/16 - Aug 31/21
mfgolnar@sfu.ca
Top of page          
Arts & Social Sciences Director, Asia Canada Program
Kawasaki, Tsuyoshi
778-782-9219 Sept 1/16 - Aug 31/19 kawasaki@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Director, Criminology MacAlister, David
778-782-4305 Sept 1/16 -
Aug 31/19
dmacalis@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Chair, Economics Krauth, Brian
778-782-3164 Sept 1/16 -
Aug 31/19
bkrauth@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Director, Cognitive Science Program Tupper, Paul   Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/21 pft3@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Chair, English Budra, Paul
778-782-3121 Sept 1/14 - Aug 31/19 englsec@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Chair, First Nations Studies Reder, Deanna
778 782-8192 Sept 1/17 - Aug 31/20 deanna_reder@sfu.ca
Top of page          
Arts & Social Sciences Chair, French Guilbault, Christian
778 782-6783 Sept 1/17 -
Aug 31/20
frendir@sfu.ca  
Arts & Social Sciences Chair, Gerontology Chaudhury, Habib
778-782-5232 Jan 1/18 - Dec 31/20
chaudhury@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Director, Graduate Liberal Studies   Colby, Sasha
  Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/23 scolby@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Director, Hellenic Studies Gerolymatos, Andre 778-782-5597 Sept 1/13  - Aug 31/19 agerolym@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Chair, History Spear, Jennifer
778-782-4450 Sept 1/15 -
Aug 31/20
jms25@sfu.ca
Top of page          
Arts & Social Sciences Chair, Humanities Crowe, Paul
778 782-4664 Sept 1/17 - Aug 31/20
pcrowe@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Director, School for Int'l Studies Moustafa, Tamir
778-782-8426 Sept 1/17 - Aug 31/20 tmoustafa@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Director, Labour Studies Program Strauss, Kendra 778-782-9816 Jan 1/17 - Aug 31/19 kstrauss@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Chair, Linguistics Hedberg, Nancy
778-782-3554 Sept 1/15 -
Aug 31/20
lingchair@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Chair, Philosophy Tiffany, Evan
778 782-6647 Sept 1/17 -
Aug 31/20
chairphi@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Chair, Political Science Moens, Alexander
778-782-3729 Sept 1/16 - Aug 31/19 alexander_moens@sfu.ca
Top of page
         
Arts & Social Sciences Chair, Psychology Connolly, Deborah
778-782-3250 Sept 1/17 -
Aug 31/20
debc@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Chair, Sociology & Anthropology Lacombe, Dany
778 782-5478 Sept 1/17 - Aug 31/22
sachair@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Chair, Gender, Sexuality & Women's Studies Campbell, Lara
778-782-5526 Sept 1/15 -
Aug 31/20
gswschr@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Director, Public Policy Olewiler, Nancy
778 782-7700 Jan 1/18 - Dec 31/21
olewiler@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Director, Urban Studies Holden, Meg
778-782-7888 Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/21 mholden@sfu.ca
Arts & Social Sciences Director, World Literature Ortabasi, Melek
778-782-8846 Sept 1/15 - Dec 31/18
mso1@sfu.ca
Top of page          
Beedie School of Business
Academic Director, MBA Simon, Jan 778-782-7710   jan_simon@sfu.ca
Beedie School of Business Academic Director, Part Time MBA Brown, Tom 778 782-3574   tomb@sfu.ca
Beedie School  of Business
Executive Director, Executive Education
Blackwood, Karmen 778 782-9023   karmen_blackwood@sfu.ca
Beedie School  of Business
Academic Director, Management of Technology Johnson, Michael
778-782-5154   mjohn@sfu.ca
Beedie School of Business
Academic Director, Graduate Diploma in Business Admin Brown, Tom 778 782-3574   tomb@sfu.ca
Beedie School of Business
Academic Director, PhD Program Klein, Peter 778 782-7722   pklein@sfu.ca
Beedie School of Business
Academic Director, Master of Science in Finance
Simon, Jan   778 782-7710   jan_simon@sfu.ca
Top of page          
Communication,
Art & Technology
Director, Communication Chow-White, Peter
778-782-3383 Sept 1/16 - Aug 31/19 cmnsdir@sfu.ca
Communication,
Art & Technology
Director, Contemporary Arts Pratt, Elspeth
778-782-3766 Sept 1/13 - Aug 31/19 elspeth_pratt@sfu.ca
Communication,
Art & Technology
Director, Interactive Arts
& Technology
Neustaedter, Carman
  Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/21 carman@sfu.ca
Communication, Art & Technology Director, Masters in Digital Media Smith,  Richard 778-782-8100 Mar 20/12 - Aug 31/21 smith@sfu.ca
Communication, Art & Technology Director, Masters in Publishing Maxwell, John
778-782-5287 Sept 1/14 - Aug 31/19
jmax@sfu.ca
Education Director, Professional Programs Neufeld, Paul 778-782-4326 Sept 1/14 - Aug 31/19 pneufeld@sfu.ca
Education Director, Graduate Programs Le Mare, Lucy
778 782-3272 Sept 1/18 - Aug 31/21 lemare@sfu.ca
Education Director, Undergraduate Programs
Gajdamaschko, Natalia
778 881-7920 Sept 1/17 - Aug 31/20 nataliag@sfu.ca
Top of page
         
Environment Chair, Geography Brennand, Tracy
778-782-3718 Sept 1/14 - Aug 31/20
tabrenna@sfu.ca
Environment Director, Resource &
Environmental Management
Cox, Sean
778-782-5778 Sept 1/16 - Aug 31/19
sean_cox@sfu.ca
Environment Chair, Archaeology Nicholas, George
778 782-5709 Sept 1/17 - Aug 31/20 nicholas@sfu.ca
Health Sciences Director, Graduate Programs Beischlag, Timothy
778-782-3071 Sept 1/16 - Aug 31/19
tvb@sfu.ca
Health Sciences Director, Public Health Practice Steinberg, Malcolm
778-782-8554 May 1/14 -
Apr 30/19
malcolm_steinberg@sfu.ca
Health Sciences Director, Undergraduate Programs Snyder, Jeremy
778-782-3258 Sept 1/18 - Dec 31/18 jeremycsnyder@sfu.ca
Top of page
         
Lifelong Learning
Director, Leadership & Community Building Programs Smith, Judy
778-782-5201   judy_smith@sfu.ca
Lifelong Learning Director, Integrated Credit Studies and SFU NOW
McTavish, Rob 778-782-8856   mctavish@sfu.ca
Lifelong Learning Director, Career and Professional Programs Besso, Shanthi 778-782-5220   shantib@sfu.ca
Top of page          
Science Chair, Biological Sciences (Acting) Williams, Tony
778-782-3535 Aug 1/18 - Dec 31/18 biscchr@sfu.ca
Science Chair, Biomedical Physiology
& Kinesiology
Brooks-Wilson, Angela
778-782-3889 May 1/16 - Apr 30/21 arw6@sfu.ca
Science Chair, Chemistry Sen, Dipankar
778-782-4884 May 1/17 - May 1/19
chemchr@sfu.ca
Science Chair, Earth Sciences Ward, Brent
778-782-4229 Sept 1/14 -
Aug 31/19
bcward@sfu.ca
Science Chair, Mathematics Kropinski, Mary Catherine 778 782-5683
May 1/17 - Apr 30/20 mkropins@math.sfu.ca
Science Chair, Molecular Biology &
Biochemistry
Hawkins, Nancy
778-782-3541 Jan 1/16 - Dec 31/18 nhawkins@sfu.ca
Science Chair, Physics Sonier, Jeff
778-782-4223 Sept 1/14 - Aug 31/20
physchr@sfu.ca
Science Chair, Statistics & Actuarial Science Loughin, Tom
778-782-8037 Sept 1/14 - Aug 31/19
tloughin@sfu.ca
Top of page          

SFU Views


Announcements

View the 2019-2024 Academic Plan

Plan to attend upcoming town hall sessions about the 2019-2024 Academic Plan:

Monday, November 19
Burnaby Campus
Blusson Hall, room 9660
2:30-4:00pm

Friday, November 23
Surrey Campus
SFU Surrey, room 5380
10:30am-12:00pm

Tuesday, January 8, 2019
(Revised Date)

Vancouver campus
Harbour Centre room 1415
2:00-3:30

Conference Funds - check here for information and to apply for Conference Funds