Associate Vice-President Students and International

Candidate presentations

To watch the presentations by the candidates, click here.

Committee membership

Under academic policy, GP 29, Jon Driver, vice-president, academic and provost pro tem, has formed a search committee to appoint a new associate vice-president, students and international.

Members of the search committee for associate vice-president, students and international

VPA Chair Jon Driver
Deans (2) Selected by deans Jeff Derksen
Ali Dastmalchian
Faculty members (2) Elected by faculty members, jointly TBD
President of the faculty association (or designate)   Janice Regan
One of: the president of the SFSS, the coordinating & external relations officer of the graduate student society, or their designate As jointly agreed upon by the societies Rahil Adeli (GSS)
One member of the support staff Elected by and from the support staff of the units reporting within the associate vice-president's portfolio. Steve Birnie
Up to three additional members   Osob Mohamed (SFSS)
Leanne Dalton (Student Services)

Advertisement and appointment details

The search committee has engaged the executive search firm, Perrett Laver, to assist in the recruitment for this search. Our representative from Perrett Laver is Gordon Lobay and he may be reached at


Executive Director, Administration
Office of the Vice-President, Academic

Executive search consultant:
Gordon Lobay, Managing Partner