Dean, Faculty of Communication, Art and Technology

Committee membership

Under academic policy, A13.05, Jon Driver, vice-president, academic and provost pro tem, has formed a search committee to appoint a new dean, faculty of communication, art and technology.

Members of the search committe for dean, faculty communication, art and technology

VPA Chair Jon Driver
Deans Selected by deans Eugene Fiume
Susan O'Neill
Faculty members Elected by/from FCAT Ron Wakkary
Eldritch Priest
Zoe Druick
Undergrad student Selected by the faculty involved by GSS Fiona Li
Graduate student Selected by the faculty involved by GSS TBD
Support staff Elected by support staff of FCAT Desirée Nazareth
Additional faculty Selected by VPA Arne Eigenfeldt
Search support   Catherine Stoddard

Candidate information

Check back spring 2020

Advertisement and appointment details

The job advertisment can be viewed here.

The search committee has engaged the executive search firm, The Geldart Consulting Group, to assist in the recruitment for this search. Our representative from Geldart Consulting is Cameron Geldart and he may be reached at

Search timeline

Open forum   Tuesday, December 10th, 2019
First round interviews   March 2020
Final interviews Candidate 1 Day 1: TBD
Day 2: TBD
Candidate 2 Day 1: TBD
Day 2: TBD
Candidate 3 Day 1: TBD
Day 2: TBD

The FCAT Dean Search Committee has completed its review of a long list of candidates and have conducted their first round of interviews. The Committee will be placed on hold until it is safe to have the shortlisted candidates on campus for the second round of interviews and for their presentations to members of the faculty.


Executive Director, Administration
Office of the Vice-President, Academic

Executive search consultant:
Cameron Geldart, Managing Director