Jolly Good Fellows

October 06, 2011

SFU is working to encourage debate about best practices in teaching and learning, in part through the efforts of eight university teaching fellows, or UTFs, one for each academic faculty. They are responsible for developing high-priority teaching and learning initiatives within their home faculties and for collaborating on university-wide projects. Pictured here (l to r) are: Faculty of Environment fellow, Janet Moore; Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences fellow, Adrienne Burk; Beedie School of Business fellow, Stephen Spector; and Faculty of Science fellow, Malgorzata Dubiel. Not present are: Faculty of Education fellow, Carolyn Mamchur; Faculty of Applied Sciences fellow, Ted Kirkpatrick; Faculty of Communication, Art & Technology fellow, Russell Taylor.

No comments yet

SFU Views


After a seven year, comprehensive and rigorous process, SFU is the first Canadian research university to be granted accreditation by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU).  

View the Report on course-based experiential education across all SFU Faculties

View the 2013-2018 Academic Plan

View the Revised Report on Learning Outcomes and Assessment