Contact

As a primary link between SFU and our communities, External Relations at SFU cultivates a comprehensive approach to the advancement of institutional priorities and promote SFU’s reputation as the leading engaged university defined by its dynamic integration of innovative education, cutting-edge research, and far-reaching community engagement.

External Relations

Joanne Curry
Vice-President, External Relations
Tel: 778.782.9328
C: 604.512.3255
Email: joannec@sfu.ca

Sobhana Jaya-Madhavan
Associate Vice-President, External Relations
Tel: 778.782.5265
C: 778.668.7803
Email: sjayamad@sfu.ca

Sylvia Wong Patey
Manager, Office of the Vice-President External Relations
Tel: 778.782.5218
C: 604.808.9877
Email: sylvia_wong_patey@sfu.ca

Melody Mercado
Executive Assistant
Tel: 778.782.5577
Email: melody_mercado@sfu.ca

Jane Hawkins
Director Strategy, Planning and Projects
Tel: 778.861.3013
Email: jane_hawkins@sfu.ca

Lutte Brink
Coordinator, Finance, Staffing & Administration
C: 778.980.4651
Email: lbrink@sfu.ca

Veronica Camley (on leave)
Coordinator, Finance & Administration
C: 778.839.6932
Email: vhs1@sfu.ca

Eva Lewis
Partnerships & Engagement
C: 778.233.3942
Email: evat@sfu.ca

Morris J. Wosk Centre for Dialogue

Shauna Sylvester
Executive Director, Morris J. Wosk Centre for Dialogue
Tel: 778.782.7895
Email: shauna_sylvester@sfu.ca

Robin Prest
Program Director, Morris J. Wosk Centre for Dialogue
Tel: 778.782.7885
Email: rjprest@sfu.ca

Brenda Tang
Associate Director, Morris J. Wosk Centre for Dialogue
Tel: 778.782.5075
Email: brendat@sfu.ca

Noni Nabors
Executive Assistant, Morris J. Wosk Centre for Dialogue
Tel: 778.782.9579
Email: cfdexec@sfu.ca

Ceremonies & Events

Gloria Chu
Director
Tel: 778.782.4643
Email: gloria_chu@sfu.ca

Sue Porter
Senior Associate Director
Tel: 778.782.5301
Email: sue_porter@sfu.ca

Lisa Elliott (on leave)
Associate Director, Convocation and Events
Tel: 778.782.5904
Email: lisa_elliott_2@sfu.ca

Angie Lim
Functional Analyst
Tel: 778.782.5313
Email: angie_lim@sfu.ca

Eunice Au Yeung
Event Coordinator
tel: 778.782.6768
eunicea@sfu.ca

Heidi Kwong
Event Coordinator
Tel: 778.782.5913
Email: heidi_kwong@sfu.ca

Han Zhang (covering for Tia Dalupang)
Data Coordinator
Tel: 778.782.9726
Email: han_zhang_5@sfu.ca

Michael Hsu
Data Coordinator
Tel: 778.782.6828
Email: michael_hsu_2@sfu.ca

William Chan-Gill
Data Coordinator
Tel: 778.782.4268
Email: william_gill@sfu.ca

Kira Davis
Manager, Ceremonies and Events
Tel: 778.782.4268
Email: kira_davis@sfu.ca

Nicole Taylor-Sterritt
Manager, Indigenous Events Protocol
Tel: 778.782.6766
Email: ntaylors@sfu.ca

Paul Crump
Data Coordinator 
Tel: 778.782.9726
Email: pcrump@sfu.ca

Community Engagement

Matthew Grant
Director, Community Engagement & Outreach
Tel: 778-782-7484
Email: matthew_grant@sfu.ca

Rachel Nelson
Associate Director, Partnership and Programs
Tel: 778.782.8082
Email: rachel_nelson@sfu.ca

Chris Yakimov
Associate Director, Digital Community Engagement
Tel: 778.782.7550
Email: cyakimov@sfu.ca

Valery Ross
Associate Director, Carnegie Community Engagement Classification Office
Email: carnegie_office@sfu.ca

Janet Yan
Communications Officer, Community Engagement
Tel: 778.782.8817
Email: janet_yan@sfu.ca

Trisha Dulku
Manager, Programs Community Engagement 
Tel: 604.715.6457
Email: tdulku@sfu.ca

Tara Flynn
Coordinator, Civic and Community Engagement
Tel: 778.782.9814
Email: tara_flynn@sfu.ca

Tiffany Chen
Communication Assistant
Tel: 778.782.9814
Email: tiffany_chen_11@sfu.ca

Government Relations

Nicole Rogers
Director of Government Relations
Tel: 778.782.9841
C: 604.719.4556
Email: nrogers@sfu.ca

Justin Carmichael
Coordinator, Research & Reporting, Government & Community Relations 
Tel: 778.782.9841
C: 236.880.1505
Email: govrel@sfu.ca

SFU Art Galleries

Kimberly Phillips, PhD
Director, SFU Galleries
Tel: 604.396.6154
Email: kimberly_phillips@sfu.ca

Christina Hedlund
Collections Manager, SFU Galleries
Tel: 778.782.4266
Email: chedlund@sfu.ca

Karina Irvine
Publications and Special Projects Coordinator, SFU Galleries
Tel: 778.782.4266
Email: karina_irvine@sfu.ca

Christopher Lacroix
Exhibitions Coordinator
Tel: 778.782.9102
Email: christopher_lacroix@sfu.ca

SFU Communications & Marketing

Kristin Linklater
Executive Director, Communications & Marketing
Tel: 778.782.5988
Email: kristin_linklater@sfu.ca

Angela Wilson
Senior Director, Media Relations and Public Affairs
Email: akwilson@sfu.ca

Adriana Linoh
Senior Director, Marketing & Brand Management
Email: adriana_linoh@sfu.ca

Ailsa Brown
Project Director, Brand Expression
Email: ailsa_brown@sfu.ca

SFU Public Square

Janet Webber
Executive Director, SFU Public Square
Tel: 778.782.9479
Email: jwebber@sfu.ca

Seth Erais
Program Coordinator, SFU Public Square
Tel: 778.782.9442
Email: seth_re@sfu.ca

SFU Surrey Campus

Stephen Dooley
Executive Director, SFU Surrey Campus
Tel: 778.782.7475, 604.788.2509
Email: sdooley@sfu.ca

Nav Chima
Director, Community Programs and Partnerships
Tel: 604.825.4195
Email: nchima@sfu.ca

Stephanie Sauro
Director, Campus Administration
Tel: 778.782.3779
Email: stephanie_sauro@sfu.ca

Mike Devolin
Associate Director, Facilities Services
Tel: 778.782.7496
Email: mike_devolin@sfu.ca

Shelley Sluggett
Associate Director, Client Services
Tel: 778.782.7470, 604.765.0883
Email: sluggett@sfu.ca

Leanna Jantzi
Head, Fraser Valley Real Estate Library
Tel: 778.782.7417
Email: ljantzi@sfu.ca

Dina Shafey
Student Services
Tel: 778.782.7406
Email: dshafey@sfu.ca

SFU Vancouver Campus

Laurie Anderson
Executive Director, SFU Vancouver Campus
Tel: 778.782.5010
Email: lauriea@sfu.ca

Claudia Wang
Director, Finance & Administration
Tel: 778.782.7909
Email: cjwang@sfu.ca

Mat Cocuzzi
Manager, Facilities Services (Operations)
Tel: 778.782.5004
Email: mcocuzzi@sfu.ca

Ebony Magnus
Head, Belzberg Library
Tel: 778.782.5054
Email: ebony_magnus@sfu.ca

Shaughnessy Sturdy
Assistant Registrar
Tel: 778.782.5055
Email: sturdy@sfu.ca

Woodward's Cultural Unit

Miles Lavkulich
Director, GCA Production & Event Services
Tel: 778.782.9558
C: 778.991.6047
Email: miles_lavkulich@sfu.ca

Michael Boucher
Director, SFU Woodward's Cultural Programs and Partnerships
Tel: 778.782.8912
Email: mboucher@sfu.ca

Am Johal
Director, SFU's Vancity Office of Community Engagement
Tel: 778.782.8912
Email: amarjotj@sfu.ca