Contact

As a primary link between SFU and our communities, External Relations at SFU cultivates a comprehensive approach to the advancement of institutional priorities and promote SFU’s reputation as the leading engaged university defined by its dynamic integration of innovative education, cutting-edge research, and far-reaching community engagement.

External Relations

Joanne Curry
Vice-President, External Relations
Tel: 778.782.9328
Email: joannec@sfu.ca

Sobhana Jaya-Madhavan
Associate Vice-President, External Relations
Tel: 778.782.5265
Email: sjayamad@sfu.ca

Sylvia Wong Patey
Assistant to the Vice-President, External Relations
Tel: 778.782.5218
Email: sylvia_wong_patey@sfu.ca

Jane Hawkins
Director of Finance, External Relations
Tel: 778.861.3013
Email: jane_hawkins@sfu.ca

Navjot Sanghera
Coordinator, Research & Reporting, External Relations
Tel: 778.782.5577
Email: navjot_sanghera_2@sfu.ca

Centre for Dialogue

Shauna Sylvester
Executive Director, Morris J. Wosk Centre for Dialogue
Tel: 778.782.7895
Email: shauna_sylvester@sfu.ca

Robin Prest
Program Director, Morris J. Wosk Centre for Dialogue
Tel 778.782.7885
Email: rjprest@sfu.ca

Brenda Tang
Associate Director, Morris J. Wosk Centre for Dialogue
Tel: 778.782.5075
Email: brendat@sfu.ca

Aretha Munro
Executive Assistant, Morris J. Wosk Centre for Dialogue
Tel: 778.782.9579
Email: aretham@sfu.ca

Ceremonies & Events

Gloria Chu
Director
Tel: 778.782.4643
Email: gloria_chu@sfu.ca

Sue Porter
Senior Associate Director
Tel: 778.782.5301
Email: sue_porter@sfu.ca

Lisa Elliott
Associate Director, Convocation and Events
Tel: 778.782.5904
Email: lisa_elliott_2@sfu.ca

Kira Davis
Manager, Ceremonies and Events
Tel: 778.782.4268
Email: kira_davis@sfu.ca

Angie Lim
Functional Analyst 
Tel: 778.782.5313
Email: angie_lim@sfu.ca

Tamra Morley
Event Coordinator
Tel: 778.782.6828
Email: tamra_morley@sfu.ca

Jordan Greschner
Event Coordinator
Tel: 778.782.9426
Email: jgreschn@sfu.ca

Meghan Ray
Event Coordinator (on leave)
Tel: 778.782.5913
Email: meghan_ray@sfu.ca

Tia Dalupang
Data Coordinator
Tel: 778.782.9726
Email: tdalupan@sfu.ca

Jessica Chang
Data Coordinator
Tel: 778.782.6768
Email: jlc41@sfu.ca

 

Community Engagement

Matthew Grant
Director, Community Engagement & Outreach
Tel: 778-782-7484
Email: matthew_grant@sfu.ca

Rachel Nelson
Associate Director, Partnership and Programs
Tel: 778.782.8082
Email: rachel_nelson@sfu.ca

Chris Yakimov
Associate Director, Digital Community Engagement
Tel: 778.782.7550
Email: cyakimov@sfu.ca

Peyman Khansari
Systems Consultant, Community Engagement
Tel: 778.782.9814
Email: peyman@sfu.ca

Janet Yan
Communications Officer, Community Engagement
Tel: 778.782.8817
Email: janet_yan@sfu.ca

Trisha Dulku
Community Engagement Associate
Tel: 604.782.8082
Email: tdulku@sfu.ca

Alison Chan
Coordinator, Burnaby Festival of Learning
Tel: 778.782.8817
Email: alison_chan@sfu.ca

 

Government Relations

Nicole Rogers
Government & Community Relations Officer
Tel: 778.782.9554
Email: nrogers@sfu.ca

Justin Carmichael
Coordinator, Research & Reporting, Government & Community Relations 
Tel: 778.782.9841
Email: govrel@sfu.ca

SFU Art Galleries

Melanie O'Brian
Director, SFU Galleries
Tel: 778.782.4990
Email: melanie_obrian@sfu.ca

Cheyanne Turions
Curator, SFU Galleries
Tel: 778.782.9685

Christina Hedlund
Collections Manager, SFU Galleries
Tel: 778.782.4266
Email: chedlund@sfu.ca

Karina Irvine
Coordinator, SFU Galleries
Tel: 778.782.4266
Email: sfugallery@sfu.ca

Cassidy Miller (on leave)
Coordinator, Audain Gallery
Tel:778.782.9102
Email: audaingallery@sfu.ca

SFU Communications & Marketing

Kristin Linklater
Executive Director, Communications & Marketing
Tel: 778.782.5988
Email: kristin_linklater@sfu.ca

Laurie Morris
Managing Director, Marketing & Brand Management
Tel: 778.782.3249
Email: laurie_morris@sfu.ca

Denise Leech
Director, Digital Engagement
Tel: 778.782.8742
Email: denise_leech@sfu.ca

Gabrielle Armstrong
Director, Internal Communications
Tel: 604.374.8952
Email: gabrielle_armstrong@sfu.ca

Angela Wilson
Director, University Communications
Email: akwilson@sfu.ca

Ashleigh Erwin
Director, University Communications
Tel: 604.657.6756
Email: ashleigh_erwin@sfu.ca

Monica Bisal (on leave)
Director, University Communications
Tel: 778.782.9964
Email: mkbisal@sfu.ca

SFU Public Square

Janet Webber
Executive Director, SFU Public Square
Tel: 778.782.9479
Email: jwebber@sfu.ca

SFU Surrey Campus

Stephen Dooley
Executive Director, SFU Surrey Campus
Tel: 778.782.7475, 604.788.2509
Email: sdooley@sfu.ca

Nav Chima
Director, Community Programs and Partnerships
Tel: 604.825.4195
Email: nchima@sfu.ca

Stephanie Sauro
Manager, Administrative Services
Tel: 778.782.3779
Email: stephanie_sauro@sfu.ca

Marie Schneider
Manager, Facilities
Tel: 778.782.7496
Email: marie_schneider@sfu.ca

Shelley Sluggett
Manager, Client Services
Tel: 778.782.7470, 604.765.0883
Email: sluggett@sfu.ca

Leanna Jantzi
Head, Fraser Valley Real Estate Library
Tel: 778.782.7417
Email: ljantzi@sfu.ca

SFU Vancouver Campus

Laurie Anderson
Executive Director, SFU Vancouver Campus
Tel: 778.782.5010
Email: lauriea@sfu.ca

Claudia Wang
Director, Finance & Administration
Tel: 778.782.7909
Email: cjwang@sfu.ca

Mat Cocuzzi
Manager, Facilities Services (Operations)
Tel: 778.782.5004
Email: mcocuzzi@sfu.ca

Karen Marotz
Head, Belzberg Library
Tel: 778.782.5054
Email: marotz@sfu.ca

Shaughnessy Sturdy
Assistant Registrar
Tel: 778.782.5055
Email: sturdy@sfu.ca

Woodward's Cultural Unit

Owen Underhill
Director, SFU Woodward's Cultural Unit / Professor, SFU School for the Contemporary Arts
Tel: 778.782.9884
Email: owen_underhill@sfu.ca

Michael Boucher
Director, SFU Woodward's Cultural Programs and Partnerships
Tel: 778.782.8912
Email: mboucher@sfu.ca

Am Johal
Director, SFU's Vancity Office of Community Engagement
Tel: 778.782.8912
Email: amarjotj@sfu.ca