Melanie Monk

Director, Major Awards Office
Office of the Vice-President, Research

Email: melaniem@sfu.ca

Phone: 778-782-7058

Melanie provides facilitation services for faculty nominations for major external research awards and fellowships. She has been with the Vice-President, Research Office since 2002 and with SFU since 1992 and is an SFU alumna.

Staff Contacts

Faculty Contacts

Valerie Murdoch

Manager, Finance and Administration

778-782-4370

murdoch@sfu.ca

Rosa Gilfan

Logistics/Scheduling Coordinator

778-782-7355

vprsec2@sfu.ca

Stuart Colcleugh

Manager, Faculty Research & Library Communications

778-782-3125

colcleugh@sfu.ca

Seychelle Cushing

Executive Assistant

778-782-5822

vprsec@sfu.ca

Melanie Monk

Manager, Communications and Research Awards

778-782-7058

melaniem@sfu.ca

Arts & Social Sciences

Lisa Shapiro
Associate Dean, Research

778-782-3025

lshapiro@sfu.ca

Applied Sciences

Mirza Faisal Beg
Associate Dean

778-782-5696

mfbeg@sfu.ca

Beedie School

Brenda Lautsch
Associate Dean, Faculty Development & Research

778-782-6620

blautsch@sfu.ca

Education

Sarah Mark
Grants Facilitator

778-782-9895

smark@sfu.ca

Environment

Dongya Yang
Associate Dean, Graduate & Research

778-782-9606

envadgrd@sfu.ca

FCAT

Zoe Druick
Associate Dean (Graduate & Research)

778-782-3687

druick@sfu.ca

Contact Us

Courier/Visitors

Phone: 778-782-4152
Fax: 778-782-4860
Email: vprsec@sfu.ca

Mailing Address

Office of the Vice-President, Research
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, British Columbia
Canada   V5A 1S6

Health Sciences

Cecilia Kalaw
Grants Facilitator

778-782-7037

ckalaw@sfu.ca

Science

David Vocadlo
Professor, Chemistry

778-782-3530

dvocadlo@sfu.ca




Page content and layout by melaniem@sfu.ca, last modified: July 13, 2016.