Past Tri-Council Selection Committee Members

Numerous SFU faculty members have previously served on SSHRC Selection Committees, NSERC Evaluation Groups and Selection Committees, and CIHR Peer Review Committees, and may be available to their colleagues for consultation and advice on the preparation of grant applications

SSHRC Committee Members

NSERC Evaluation Group and Selection Committee Members

CIHR Peer Review Committee Members

Business

Dianne Cyr, Ph.D.

(778) 782-7416   |   djcyr@sfu.ca

Jeremy Hall, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5891   |   jkh5@sfu.ca

Peter Klein, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5605   |   pklein@sfu.ca
(778) 782-7722 

David Thomas, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3746   |   dcthomas@sfu.ca
(778) 782-7709

Rosalie Tung, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3083   |   tung@sfu.ca

Communication

Zoe Druick, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5398   |   druick@sfu.ca

Criminology

Raymond Corrado, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3629   |   corrado@sfu.ca

Economics

Ramazan Gencay, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3934   |   rgencay@sfu.ca

Alexander Karaivanov, Ph.D.

(778) 782-6694   |   akaraiva@sfu.ca

Education

David Kaufman, Ph.D.

(778) 782-8880   |   dkaufman@sfu.ca

English

Collette Colligan, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5437   |   ccolliga@sfu.ca

Carole Gerson, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4097   |   gerson@sfu.ca

First Nations Studies

Annie Ross, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3575   |   annier@sfu.ca

Eldon Yellowhorn, Ph.D.

(778) 782-6669   |   ecy@sfu.ca

Geography

Geoff Mann, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4426   |   geoffm@sfu.ca

History

Alexander Dawson, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3405   |   aldawson@sfu.ca

Mary-Ellen Kelm, Ph.D.

(778) 782-7299   |   kelm@sfu.ca

Linguistics

Donna Gerdts, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3682   |   gerdts@sfu.ca

Philosophy

Lisa Shapiro, Ph.D.

(778) 782-6647   |   lisa_shapiro@sfu.ca

Political Science

Marjorie Griffin Cohen, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5838   |   mcohen@sfu.ca

Anthony Perl, Ph.D.

(778) 782-7887   |   aperl@sfu.ca

Psychology

Rachel Fouladi, Ph.D.

(778) 782-2145   |   rachel_fouladi@sfu.ca

Biological Sciences

Norbert Haunerland, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4152   |   sfuavpr@sfu.ca

Margo Moore, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3441   |   mmoore@sfu.ca

Zamir Punja, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4471   |   punja@sfu.ca
(778) 782-3090

Bernard Roitberg, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3585   |   roitberg@sfu.ca
(778) 782-4512
(778) 782-3065

Biomedical Physiology and Kinesiology

James Wakeling, Ph.D.

(778) 782-8444   |   wakeling@sfu.ca
(778) 782-8445

Chemistry

Andrew Bennet, Ph.D.

(778) 782-8814   |   bennet@sfu.ca

Steven Holdcroft, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4221   |   holdcrof@sfu.ca

Mario Pinto, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4152   |   vpres@sfu.ca

Erika Plettner, Ph.D.

(778) 782-2358   |   plettner@sfu.ca

Computing Science

Martin Ester, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4411   |   ester@cs.sfu.ca

Torsten Moller, Ph.D.

(778) 782-2215   |   torsten@cs.sfu.ca

Earth Sciences

Diana Allen, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3967   |   dallen@sfu.ca

John Clague, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4924   |   jclague@sfu.ca

Doug Stead, Ph.D.

(778) 782-6670   |   dstead@sfu.ca

Engineering

Farid Golnarghi, Ph.D.

(778) 782-8054   |   mfgolnar@sfu.ca

Molecular Biology and Biochemistry

William Davidson, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5637   |   william_davidson@sfu.ca

Barry Honda, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4804   |   honda@sfu.ca

Lynne Quarmby, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4474   |   quarmby@sfu.ca

Mathematics

Bojan Mohar, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4233   |   mohar@math.sfu.ca

John Stockie, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3553   |   stockie@math.sfu.ca

Physics

Patricia Mooney, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5764   |   pmooney@sfu.ca

Dugan O'Neil, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5623   |   doneil@sfu.ca

Howard Trottier, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4465   |   trottier@sfu.ca

Psychology

Ralph Mistlberger, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3462   |   ralph_mistlberger@sfu.ca

Statistics and Actuarial Sciences

Gary Parker, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4818   |   gparker@stat.sfu.ca

Biological Sciences  

Julian Guttman, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4459   |   jguttman@sfu.ca
(778) 782-8618

Harold Hutter, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4803   |   hutter@sfu.ca
(778) 782-4284

Biomedical Physiology and Kinesiology   

William Cupples, Ph.D.

(778) 782-9084   |   wcupples@sfu.ca

Charles Krieger, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3753   |   ckrieger@sfu.ca

Glen Tibbits, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4062   |   tibbits@sfu.ca

Chemistry

David Vocadlo, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3530   |   dvocadlo@sfu.ca

Education

Lisa Sterling, Ph.D.

(778) 782-8693   |   lisa_sterling@sfu.ca

Engineering Science 

Mirza Faisal Beg, Ph.D.

(778) 782-25696   |   mfbeg@sfu.ca

Stephen Robinovitch, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3566   |   stever@sfu.ca

Mirza Faisal Beg, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5696   |   mfbeg@sfu.ca

Stephen Robinovitch, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3566   |   stever@sfu.ca

Gerontology

Habib Chaudhury, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5232   |   chaudhury@sfu.ca

Gloria Margaret Gutman, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5063   |   gutman@sfu.ca

Norm O'Rouke, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5175   |   orouke@sfu.ca

Health Sciences    

Laurie J. Goldsmith, Ph.D.

(778) 782-8145   |   laurie_goldsmith@sfu.ca

Michel Joffres, Ph.D.

(778) 782-7191   |   mjoffres@sfu.ca

Scott A. Lear, Ph.D.

(778) 782-8874   |   salear@sfu.ca

John O'Neil, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5361   |   joneil@sfu.ca

Charlotte Waddell, Ph.D.

(778) 782-7775   |   charlotte_waddell@sfu.ca

Molecular Biology and Biochemistry

David Baillie, Ph.D.

(778) 782-6590   |   baillie@sfu.ca

Nicholas Harden, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5644   |   nharden@sfu.ca

Michel R. Leroux, Ph.D.

(778) 782-6683   |   leroux@sfu.ca

Lynne M. Quarmby, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4474   |   quarmby@sfu.ca

Jamie Scott, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5658   |   jkscott@sfu.ca

Esther M. Verheyen, Ph.D.

(778) 782-4665   |   everheye@sfu.ca

Psychology  

Marlene Moretti, Ph.D.

(778) 782-3604   |   marlene_moretti@sfu.ca

Public Policy

Olena Hankivsky, Ph.D.

(778) 782-5182   |   oah@sfu.ca

Sociology/Anthropology

Cynthia K. Patton, Ph.D.

(778) 782-6887   |   ckpatton@sfu.ca
(778) 782-7849 

Page content and layout by vprsec@sfu.ca, last modified: October 18, 2017