[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Newsletter: MSFHR Connections | 13 research teams to receive Convening & Collaborating Awards

Title: replace with my subject
The Office of Research Services has received the following information which we are forwarding to our e-mail list members:

Trouble viewing this email? Read it online

January 2017


13 BC research teams to receive Convening & Collaborating Awards

MSFHR is pleased to kick off 2017 by announcing the recipients of the inaugural Convening & Collaborating (C2) Awards.

The C2 Program is part of MSFHR's refreshed suite of programs, designed in response to specific needs identified through conversations with key stakeholders. This program was created to foster collaboration between researchers and research users, and advance MSFHR's goal of increasing BC's knowledge translation capacity.



Congratulations to Christian Kastrup (2016 Scholar) on receiving the 2016 Banting Award for Excellence in Military Health Research.

Steve Morgan (2004 Scholar) and Michael Law (2011 Scholar) have won CMAJ’s Bruce Squires Award for their paper Estimated cost of universal public coverage of prescription drugs in Canada. The award is presented annually for the research paper most relevant to medical practice and most likely to have a positive impact on health care.


Follow Us