[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Fwd: Potential interns



Respond to Jeff directly.  Carl


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Sloan, Jeff A., Ph.D. <jsloan@mayo.edu>
Date: Wed, Feb 10, 2016 at 10:15 AM
Subject: Potential interns
To: "(lm145a@nih.gov)" <lm145a@nih.gov>, "hollandj@mskcc.org" <hollandj@mskcc.org>, "Howard McLeod (hmcleod@unc.edu)" <hmcleod@unc.edu>, "Ian F. Tannock (ian.tannock@uhn.on.ca)" <ian.tannock@uhn.on.ca>, "Ingela Wiklund PhD (ingela.wiklund@astrazeneca.com)" <ingela.wiklund@astrazeneca.com>, "j.bruil@pg.tno.nl" <j.bruil@pg.tno.nl>, "James Herndon (hernd001@surgerytrials.duke.edu)" <hernd001@surgerytrials.duke.edu>, "James Krook (jkrook@smdc.org)" <jkrook@smdc.org>, "James Talcott MD (jtalcott@partners.org)" <jtalcott@partners.org>, "Jane Weeks MD (jane_weeks@dfci.harvard.edu)" <jane_weeks@dfci.harvard.edu>, "Janet M Evans (janet.evans@spcorp.com)" <janet.evans@spcorp.com>, "Janice Palmer (palmerj@abraxas.wustl.edu)" <palmerj@abraxas.wustl.edu>, "jbearden@srhs.com" <jbearden@srhs.com>, "Gunderson, Jean M." <Gunderson.Jean@mayo.edu>, "Jeff D. White (jeffreyw@mail.nih.gov)" <jeffreyw@mail.nih.gov>, "Jim Bonner (jabonner@uab.edu)" <jabonner@uab.edu>, "Joe V. Selby MD MPH (jvs@dor.kaiser.org)" <jvs@dor.kaiser.org>, "John E. Ware (jware@qualitymetric.com)" <jware@qualitymetric.com>, "Joseph D. Jackson (joseph.jackson@bms.com)" <joseph.jackson@bms.com>, "Joseph Kelaghan (kelaghaj@mail.nih.gov)" <kelaghaj@mail.nih.gov>, "Joseph L. Pater (jpater@ctg.queensu.ca)" <jpater@ctg.queensu.ca>, "Judy H. Chiao (info@cyclacel.com)" <info@cyclacel.com>, "Judy L. Bolton (judy.bolton@uic.edu)" <judy.bolton@uic.edu>, "Jung-Der Wang (jdwang@ha.mc.ntu.edu.tw)" <jdwang@ha.mc.ntu.edu.tw>, "Karen K. Doak (kdoak@ibius.jnj.com)" <kdoak@ibius.jnj.com>, "Karen Patrician Williams (karen.williams@ht.msu.edu)" <karen.williams@ht.msu.edu>, "Graham, Kathleen M., CNS, APNP" <Graham.Kathleen@mayo.edu>, "Kelly Grotzinger (kelly.m.grotzinger@gsk.com)" <kelly.m.grotzinger@gsk.com>, "Kendrith Rowland Jr (kendrith.rowland@carle.com)" <kendrith.rowland@carle.com>, "Larry Ebbert (lebbert@enetis.net)" <lebbert@enetis.net>, "Laura Degnon (laura@degnon.org)" <laura@degnon.org>, "Lawrence Gettleman (gettleman@louisville.edu)" <gettleman@louisville.edu>, "Lesley Degner (lesley_degner@umanitoba.ca)" <lesley_degner@umanitoba.ca>, "Linda Carlson Ph. D. (lindacar@cancerboard.ab.ca)" <lindacar@cancerboard.ab.ca>, "Linda Larkey Ph. D. (larkeylite@msn.com)" <larkeylite@msn.com>, "Linda Wiser (integthyp@aol.com)" <integthyp@aol.com>, "Lisa A. Newman (Lanewman@umich.edu)" <Lanewman@umich.edu>, "Lynley K. Thinnes (lynley.thinnes@astrazeneca.com)" <lynley.thinnes@astrazeneca.com>, "M. D. John T. Farrar (jfarrar@cceb.med.upenn.edu)" <jfarrar@cceb.med.upenn.edu>, "M. D. Patricia Ganz (pganz@ucla.edu)" <pganz@ucla.edu>, "MA Caroline Anfray (canfray@mapi.fr)" <canfray@mapi.fr>, "Marc Kamin (mkamin@obius.jnj.com)" <mkamin@obius.jnj.com>, "Maria Koltowska-Haggstrom (maria.haggstrom@bjurfors.se)" <maria.haggstrom@bjurfors.se>, "Mark C. Hornbrook Ph. D. (mark.c.hornbrook@kpchr.org)" <mark.c.hornbrook@kpchr.org>, "Mark S. Litwin MD MPH (mlitwin@mednet.ucla.edu)" <mlitwin@mednet.ucla.edu>, "Mark Wilson Ph. D. (mrwilson@socrates.berkeley.edu)" <mrwilson@socrates.berkeley.edu>, Martin Stockler <stockler@med.usyd.edu.au>, "Mary H. Kalfoss (mary.kalfoss@c2i.net)" <mary.kalfoss@c2i.net>, "Mary Lou Smith (mlsmith@researchadvocacy.org)" <mlsmith@researchadvocacy.org>, "Mary Thomas (Mary.Thomas4@med.va.gov)" <Mary.Thomas4@med.va.gov>, "Michelle MacDonald (michelle.macdonald-eigner.b@bayer.com)" <michelle.macdonald-eigner.b@bayer.com>, "RN Laurie Read (lread@mts.net)" <lread@mts.net>, "Adam Branvold PharmD (adamb@amgen.com)" <adamb@amgen.com>, "Albert Wu (awu@jhsph.edu)" <awu@jhsph.edu>, "Alexander Zukiwski (AZukiwsk@obius.jnj.com)" <AZukiwsk@obius.jnj.com>, "Alice Kornblith Ph. D. RN (Alice_Kornblith@dfci.harvard.edu)" <Alice_Kornblith@dfci.harvard.edu>, "amdepompolo@stthomas.edu" <amdepompolo@stthomas.edu>, "Amy MacDonald (amacdon2@obius.jnj.com)" <amacdon2@obius.jnj.com>, "Anandi V. Law Ph. D. (alaw@westernu.edu)" <alaw@westernu.edu>, "Andrea Bezjak (andrea.bezjak@rmp.uhn.on.ca)" <andrea.bezjak@rmp.uhn.on.ca>, "Andy Pleil (andreas.m.pleil@pfizer.com)" <andreas.m.pleil@pfizer.com>, "Ann O'Mara (ao45s@nih.gov)" <ao45s@nih.gov>, "Anne Milton (amilton@amgen.com)" <amilton@amgen.com>, "Anne Nemecek (anne.nemecek@cibc.ca)" <anne.nemecek@cibc.ca>, "Anthony J Wagner Ph.D. (twagner@amgen.con)" <twagner@amgen.con>, "Arkady B. Shpilsky (arkady.shpilsky@us.sanofi.com)" <arkady.shpilsky@us.sanofi.com>, "Astra M. Liepa (astra@lilly.com)" <astra@lilly.com>, "Audrey Haas (haasa@parknicollet.com)" <haasa@parknicollet.com>, "Barbara Allen (ballen@amgen.com)" <ballen@amgen.com>, "barbara.shumeley@cancercare.mb.ca" <barbara.shumeley@cancercare.mb.ca>, "Barry Make (makeb@njc.org)" <makeb@njc.org>, "Bernie L. Lattner III (bernie.lattner@mgipharma.com)" <bernie.lattner@mgipharma.com>, "Bette Anne German (info@isoqol.org)" <info@isoqol.org>, "Bonnie K. Donato (bonnie.donato@bms.com)" <bonnie.donato@bms.com>, "Bonnie Teschendorf (bonnie.teschendorf@cancer.org)" <bonnie.teschendorf@cancer.org>, "Bradley R. Fulton (BFulton@MatherLifeWays.com)" <BFulton@matherlifeways.com>, "Bryce B. Reeve (reeveb@mail.nih.gov)" <reeveb@mail.nih.gov>, "Carl Schwarz (cschwarz@stat.sfu.ca)" <cschwarz@stat.sfu.ca>, "Carol Estwing Ferrans Ph. D. (cferrans@uic.edu)" <cferrans@uic.edu>, "Carolyn Cook Gotay (carolyn.gotay@ubc.ca)" <carolyn.gotay@ubc.ca>, "Carolyn Schwartz (carolyn.schwartz@deltaquest.org)" <carolyn.schwartz@deltaquest.org>, "Catherine Axquadro (cacquadro@mapi.fr)" <cacquadro@mapi.fr>, "Charles Fuchs (Charles_Fuchs@dfci.harvard.edu)" <Charles_Fuchs@dfci.harvard.edu>, "Charles S. Cleeland (ccleeland@mdanderson.org)" <ccleeland@mdanderson.org>, "Chih-Hung Chang (chchang@northwestern.edu)" <chchang@northwestern.edu>, "Chris Rowland PhD (chris_rowland@pnpco.com)" <chris_rowland@pnpco.com>, "Christina S. Armstrong (Armstroc@mail.nih.gov)" <Armstroc@mail.nih.gov>, "Cielito Reyes-Gibby (creyes@mdanderson.org)" <creyes@mdanderson.org>, Claire Snyder <csnyder@jhsph.edu>, "Colleen McHorney (colleen_mchorney@merck.com)" <colleen_mchorney@merck.com>, "Craig Earle, MD" <craig.earle@ices.on.ca>, "Cynthia Gross (gross002@umn.edu)" <gross002@umn.edu>, "Daniel Haller MD (daniel.haller@uphs.upenn.edu)" <daniel.haller@uphs.upenn.edu>, "Dave McFadden M.S., R.Ph. (davem@amgen.com)" <davem@amgen.com>, "David Feeny (David.Feeny@kpchr.org)" <David.Feeny@kpchr.org>, "David H. Gustafson Ph. D. (dhgustaf@facstaff.wisc.edu)" <dhgustaf@facstaff.wisc.edu>, "David Ota MD (David.ota@duke.edu)" <David.ota@duke.edu>, "Dawn Provenzale MD MS (prove002@mc.duke.edu)" <prove002@mc.duke.edu>, "dean_care@umanitoba.ca" <dean_care@umanitoba.ca>, "Deborah E. Collyar (collyar@worldnet.att.net)" <collyar@worldnet.att.net>, "Deborah Watkins Bruner (wbruner@nursing.upenn.edu)" <wbruner@nursing.upenn.edu>, "Delfino Vargas-Chanes (d.vargas@asu.edu)" <d.vargas@asu.edu>, "Denise Williams (DWilli17@obius.jnj.com)" <DWilli17@obius.jnj.com>, "Diana Barkwell (diana_barkwell@umanitoba.ca)" <diana_barkwell@umanitoba.ca>, "Diane Cepanec (Diane_cepanec@umanitoba.ca)" <Diane_cepanec@umanitoba.ca>, "Diane Schneider (healingharpist@hotmail.com)" <healingharpist@hotmail.com>, "Dianne K. Tomia (diannet@amgen.com)" <diannet@amgen.com>, "DNSc FAAN Marcia Grant RN (mgrant@coh.org)" <mgrant@coh.org>, "Donald Patrick (donald@u.washington.edu)" <donald@u.washington.edu>, "Donna Goodridge (donna.goodridge@usask.ca)" <donna.goodridge@usask.ca>, "Duane Ilstrup (dilstrup@msn.com)" <dilstrup@msn.com>, "Edward B. Rubenstein MD (ed.rubenstein@mgipharma.com)" <ed.rubenstein@mgipharma.com>, "Eileen Dickman (edickman@mail.mcg.edu)" <edickman@mail.mcg.edu>, "Elisabeth Hamrin (elisabeth.hamrin@imv.liu.se)" <elisabeth.hamrin@imv.liu.se>, "Elizabeth Hahn (e-hahn@northwestern.edu)" <e-hahn@northwestern.edu>, "Ernst Rosenbaum (ernie@pop.lmi.net)" <ernie@pop.lmi.net>, "Eva Khana (exk@po.cwru.edu)" <exk@po.cwru.edu>, "Florian Strasser MD (florian.strasser@kssg.ch)" <florian.strasser@kssg.ch>, "Galinda Velikova (g.velikova@cancermed.leeds.ac.uk)" <g.velikova@cancermed.leeds.ac.uk>, "Geoff Norman Ph. D. (norman@mcmaster.ca)" <norman@mcmaster.ca>, "Grant Williams (williams@cder.fda.gov)" <williams@cder.fda.gov>, "Greg Rossi (grossi@amgen.com)" <grossi@amgen.com>, "Haim Erder (haim.erder@frx.com)" <haim.erder@frx.com>, "Harold Windschitl (hausl@centracare.com)" <hausl@centracare.com>, "Harvey Max Chochinov (harvey.chochinov@cancercare.mb.ca)" <harvey.chochinov@cancercare.mb.ca>, "Henk F. van Stel (h.vanstel@jc.azu.nl)" <h.vanstel@jc.azu.nl>, "bullinger@uke.uni-hamburg.de" <bullinger@uke.uni-hamburg.de>, "Fred Sorenson (fsorenson@de.analyticaintl.com)" <fsorenson@de.analyticaintl.com>, "Leidy@medtap.com" <Leidy@medtap.com>, "m.a.sprangers@amc.uva.nl" <m.a.sprangers@amc.uva.nl>, "naaron@nki.nl" <naaron@nki.nl>, "Nancy Santanello (nancy_santanello@merck.com)" <nancy_santanello@merck.com>, "Naomi Perman (naomi@permanlaw.com)" <naomi@permanlaw.com>, "Neil Hagan (neilha@cancerboard.ab.ca)" <neilha@cancerboard.ab.ca>, "Nicole De Beaufort (ndebeaufort@headwatersgroup.com)" <ndebeaufort@headwatersgroup.com>, "Norbert Schwarz (nschwarz@umich.edu)" <nschwarz@umich.edu>, "Olivier Chassnay (olivier.chassany@sls.aphp.fr)" <olivier.chassany@sls.aphp.fr>, "Chang, Victor" <Victor.Chang@med.va.gov>, "Page Taylor (ptaylor@oc.fda.gov)" <ptaylor@oc.fda.gov>, "Steve Snider (ssnider2@obius.jnj.com)" <ssnider2@obius.jnj.com>, "Susan c. Scrimshaw (scrimsha@uic.edu)" <scrimsha@uic.edu>, "Susan Parsons (sparsons@tufts-nemc.org)" <sparsons@tufts-nemc.org>, "Suzanne Stolz (suzanne.stolz@bms.com)" <suzanne.stolz@bms.com>, "Sylvan B. Green (sgreen@azcc.arizona.edu)" <sgreen@azcc.arizona.edu>, "Tatiana Beresnev (beresnet@mail.nih.gov)" <beresnet@mail.nih.gov>, "Teresa Schulteis (teresa.l.schulteis@pfizer.com)" <teresa.l.schulteis@pfizer.com>, "Terry Badger (tbadger@nursing.arizona.edu)" <tbadger@nursing.arizona.edu>, "Thian Kheoh (tkheoh@idecpharm.com)" <tkheoh@idecpharm.com>, "Tina Carlson (CCarlson@enh.org)" <CCarlson@enh.org>, "Tina Soares (tsoares@obius.jnj.com)" <tsoares@obius.jnj.com>, "Tom Hack (tom_hack@sbrc.ca)" <tom_hack@sbrc.ca>, "Ulrike Ravens-Sieberer MPH (Ravens-SiebererU@rki.de)" <Ravens-SiebererU@rki.de>, "Vicki Townsend (vicky.townsend@state.mn.us)" <vicky.townsend@state.mn.us>, "Vivian Painter (painterg@mts.net)" <painterg@mts.net>, "Williams, Vivien J." <Williams.Vivien@mayo.edu>, "Wayne Weng Ph. D. (WAYW@NOVONORDISK.COM)" <WAYW@novonordisk.com>, "Wendy B. Smith Ph. D. (smithwe@mail.nih.gov)" <smithwe@mail.nih.gov>, Amy Hemstad <amy.hemstad@allina.com>, "Amy Trentham-Dietz PhD (trentham@wisc.edu)" <trentham@wisc.edu>, "Anita Kinney PhD (anita.kinney@hci.utah.edu)" <anita.kinney@hci.utah.edu>, Anna Ourada <anna.ourada@cancer.org>, Barbara Bailey <barbara.l.bailey@healthpartners.com>, Bethany Neeser <bethany.neeser@cancer.org>, Betty Sanders <betty.sanders@southsidechs.org>, Carol Jirik <carol.l.jirik@healthpartners.com>, Carrie Conners <debsusienka@cs.ename.net>, Cheryl Daniel <s51bettyboop@yahoo.com>, Connie Fiebiger <connie.fiebiger@allina.com>, Deb Brown <margee.brown@health.state.mn.us>, Deb Lillegard <debi%lillegard@parknicollet.com>, "Diana Buist PhD (duist.d@ghc.org)" <duist.d@ghc.org>, Diana Johnston <diana.l.christensenjohnston@healthpartners.com>, Doris Rountree <doris.rountree@usoncology.com>, "Electra Paskett (electra.paskett@osumc.edu)" <electra.paskett@osumc.edu>, Elizabeth Koch <koches@parknicollet.com>, Etta Erickson <etta.erickson@usoncology.com>, "Frank Meyskens MD (flmeyske@uci.edu)" <flmeyske@uci.edu>, Freda Carlson <freda.carlson@cancer.org>, "Garces, Yolanda I., M.D." <Garces.Yolanda@mayo.edu>, Gene Senger <gene.senger@health.state.mn.us>, "Isaac Lipkus PhD (lipku001@mc.duke.edu)" <lipku001@mc.duke.edu>, "James Marshall PhD (james.marshall@roswellpark.org)" <james.marshall@roswellpark.org>, Jan Chorzempa <mvchorzgolf@yahoo.com>, Janis Rannow <Janis.Rannow@cancer.org>, Jeanne Steele <jeanne.steele@health.state.mn.us>, Jody Jackson <jody.m.jackson@healthpartners.com>, Karen Karls <karen.karls@co.itasca.mn.us>, Kathleen McGovern <kmcgovern@mnovarian.org>, Kathy Scheid <kathy.scheid@cancer.org>, Kelly Porter <kelly.porter@hcmed.org>, Ken Joslyn <ken.joslyn@medica.com>, Kim Ness <kness2@fairview.org>, Kristine Lenser <kristine.lenser@health.state.mn.us>, "Lensing, Jeri" <Lensing.Jeri@mayo.edu>, Linda Roberts <lsroberts@ihb-mpls.org>, Linda Sershon <linda.sershon@allina.com>, Lindy Yokanovich <lindy@cancerlegalline.org>, Lisa Thelemann <lisa.thelemann@usoncology.com>, Lori Doonan <lmdonnan@4thangel.info>, Lori Strayer <toyxx010@umn.edu>, Lori Strayer <strayer@umn.edu>, Lynda Diedrich <lynda.diedrich@health.state.mn.us>, Mark Parkinson <mark.parkinson@parknicollet.com>, Marvelle Weispfenning <marvelle@marvelles.com>, "Mary Beth Terry PhD (mt146@columbia.edu)" <mt146@columbia.edu>, Mary Gainey <mary.m.gainey@healthpartners.com>, Mary Hallman <mary@integral-visions.com>, Mary Lawson <mlawson@umn.ed>, Mary Manning <mary.manning@health.state.mn.us>, Mary Navara <navaram@centracare.com>, Meleah Follen <meleah.follen@gildasclubtwincities.org>, Nancy Anderson <ww_nancy@qwest.net>, Nancy Nachreiner <nachr001@umn.edu>, "Ness, Sheryl M., M.A." <ness.sheryl@mayo.edu>, Nicole Vesely <nicole.vesely@fda.hhs.gov>, Pam VanZyl York <pam.york@health.state.mn.us>, Patti Swanson <pswanson@ruralaccess.net>, "Peter Shields MD (pgs2@georgetown.edu)" <pgs2@georgetown.edu>, "Powel Brown MD PhD (pbrown@bcm.edu)" <pbrown@bcm.edu>, Randel Stolee <randel.stolee@meritcare.com>, Reona Berry <aabcainc@yahoo.com>, Sami Pelton <spelton@caringbridge.org>, Sandra Hales <shales@nonprofitsassistancefund.org>, "Suzanne O'Neill PhD (sco4@georgetown.edu)" <sco4@georgetown.edu>, "Thomas Sellers PhD (thomas.sellers@moffitt.org)" <thomas.sellers@moffitt.org>, Vicki Olson <Vicki.T.Olson@healthpartners.com>, Victor Johnson <johnson.victor@mayo.edu>, Wilbelmina Holder <wilhelminaholder@aol.com>, Xiaoying Chen <xiaoying.chen@health.state.mn.us>


Organization Name: Mayo Clinic

Location: Rochester, MN

Number of Positions: *approximately 2-3

Type of Student (e.g., graduate, PhD): undergraduate, graduate, PhD

Brief Description of Work:

The Mayo Clinic Division of Biomedical Statistics and Informatics has summer internship opportunities for undergraduate students who have completed their junior year and graduate students at all levels.  Internships of 6-9 months may also be offered.  Interns will work with statisticians, bioinformaticists, and clinical investigators on research projects in areas related to quality of life clinical trials, psychometric methods, and/or integrating quality of life assessment into clinical practice.  Experience with SAS and/or R preferred.  Whether an individual applicant will be offered a position will depend on their qualifications, our need and available funding, and the number of applicants. Applicatns should forward a letter of intent along with a recent curriculum vitae to:

 

jsloan@mayo.edu

Jeff A. Sloan, Ph.D.
Professor of Oncology, Professor of Biostatistics
Department of Health Sciences Research
Mayo Clinic
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN 55905

Phone: 507-284-9985
FAX: 507-266-2477